+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2007
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by LElkins View Post
    I assume you want something along the lines of this?
    Hi LElkins, if you look at the pdf on my last post it will show you what i need to do. I have already shown basically what you have, but i actually want to try to taper the linetype so it will fit the space without using 'bits' of lines.

    Cheers

  2. #12
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    ... and you're using an LT version so you can't use Lisps?
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2007
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strix View Post
    ... and you're using an LT version so you can't use Lisps?
    Unfortunately, yes i am using LT!! Its all good and well until you want to do something useful...

  4. #14
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    If you have a few standard width sizes for the walls, it can be done with linetypes for those wall widths.

  5. #15
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    Like this?
    Attached Images
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2007
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hedgehog View Post
    Like this?
    Hey thats looking like it! I would like to get it so that the batting 'loops' are in a consistant width rather than being squashed up at the low end, but if thats not possible then this will do totally fine...

  7. #17
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    The way I did it is completely impractical for your use (I think a few people here might be able to suss it ) sorry... just making sure that's the way you wanted it to look... I still reckon you're gonna struggle with this problem.
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  8. #18
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    I'm thinking 3D and a perspective view?

    I think the solution to your thing Coey is to make it by hand...pull on the headphones, dig in and get it looking good with arcs and lines....
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

  9. #19
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    ... then save it somewhere as a block for next time, and use the scale functions when you insert, explode and hack off the bit you don't need
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2007
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Yeah i think you might be right there guys! i have been trawling endlessly through the internet for solutions to this but its been absolutely no use.

    I would have thought AutoDesk would have this one sorted tho, cut to falls is quite a common way of detailing insulation after all!

    Maybe its just my AutoCAD skinny version LT being the problem.

    Thanks anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. Extrude with taper angle in VBA
    By Joro-- in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th Sep 2009, 11:03 am
  2. Face taper of a cube?
    By CADIDAC in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 8th Dec 2007, 02:53 pm
  3. Taper window blocks
    By Kukaz in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Dec 2006, 06:22 pm
  4. Extruding a closed polyline with a taper, along a path.
    By BryanSchlegel in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th Jan 2006, 04:47 pm
  5. cannot get taper to work on one of two solids
    By jsragman in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th Nov 2005, 06:13 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts