+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member studiorat's Avatar
    Using
    Land Desktop 2004
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    EAST COAST, CONNECTICUT
    Posts
    160

    Default cant upload to forum

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    anyone else having an issue uploading photos as attachments into this forum??
    UGH!!!! ANOTHER DAY

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by studiorat View Post
    anyone else having an issue uploading photos as attachments into this forum??
    Do you get a message?

    What are you trying to upload?

    Have you checked the size and size limits?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Super Member Ritch7's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    552

    Default

    yeh i cant attatch drwgs, i havent tried in ages but it dosent let me, it just dosent respond

  4. #4
    Super Member Ritch7's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Norfolk, United Kingdom
    Posts
    552

    Default

    nope still wont, just tried

  5. #5
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    I have only had a few images that were oversized I guess the last few days. I just reduced the size of the photo and no problem. Haven't tried a drawing lately. If you see some attachments then I am having no problems.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  6. #6
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Yes. I've had problems the last week or so uploading screen shots.
    This is the message I get
    Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 2400 bytes) in /home/cadtutor/public_html/forum/includes/class_image.php on line 1418
    The jpeg is 32 kb that I tried to upload

  7. #7
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Yea, my file size was okay, I just resized the Image itself to something smaller and it worked.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  8. #8
    Senior Member studiorat's Avatar
    Using
    Land Desktop 2004
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    EAST COAST, CONNECTICUT
    Posts
    160

    Default

    my file is 180kb but the size is 1024x1024 that is probably it and when I try a dwg it says upload failed with no reason




    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Yea, my file size was okay, I just resized the Image itself to something smaller and it worked.
    UGH!!!! ANOTHER DAY

  9. #9
    Senior Member studiorat's Avatar
    Using
    Land Desktop 2004
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    EAST COAST, CONNECTICUT
    Posts
    160

    Default

    okay resized now heres those other ones I tried to post earlier regarding the view port disappearing and the annoying tool pallettes window that always pop on



    Quote Originally Posted by SLW210 View Post
    Yea, my file size was okay, I just resized the Image itself to something smaller and it worked.
    Attached Images
    UGH!!!! ANOTHER DAY

  10. #10
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,819

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Looks almost like there is a wipeout in it.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. An Onscreen Video - How to Upload Files freely, on Cadtutor
    By Mr T in forum Tutorials & Tips'n'Tricks
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 8th Dec 2012, 12:46 pm
  2. upload/attachment limit ?
    By Alan Cullen in forum Feedback
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd Aug 2007, 08:48 pm
  3. Front Page Upload File Form
    By good_m in forum Web Design
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2006, 07:46 am
  4. New forum File Manager for file upload
    By CADTutor in forum News, Announcements & FAQ
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd Aug 2004, 12:28 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts