+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    38

    Default How to remove corner radiuses in views; to remove confusing double lines in layout

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    How to remove corner radiuses in layout views to remove confusing double lines?

  2. #2
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    you may have to explain a bit better. Maybe post an image of what you are after.

  3. #3
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    If by double lines you mean one on top of another, you can use the OVERKILL command, as for the radius issue, do you mean something like and 0 radius FILLET?
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  4. #4
    Super Member chrisdarmanin's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Malta
    Posts
    548

    Default

    wow!! i always learn something new here! never knew about that command! thanks. very useful

  5. #5
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    Hey, Chris. OVERKILL is not about running around in your Land Rover driving over our wildlife.

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    639

    Default

    Dont worry Alan if he drives a Land Rover then the animals have pleennnty of time to get out the way..
    If at first you don't succeed, then maybe failure is more your style.

  7. #7
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    True, mate.

  8. #8
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisdarmanin View Post
    wow!! i always learn something new here! never knew about that command! thanks. very useful
    You're welcome!

    Quote Originally Posted by PS_Port View Post
    Dont worry Alan if he drives a Land Rover then the animals have pleennnty of time to get out the way..
    Well... I think that depends on what Land Rover he's in eh?...
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  9. #9
    Super Member chrisdarmanin's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2016
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Malta
    Posts
    548

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GE13579 View Post
    Well... I think that depends on what Land Rover he's in eh?...
    dont worry its a series Land Rover... quite old actually, way back from 1967!! quite hard to get it up to 50mph!! hahaha!!!

  10. #10
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    639

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    knew it......
    If at first you don't succeed, then maybe failure is more your style.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I remove a Macro
    By Bogbadbob658 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th Jun 2008, 11:13 am
  2. I cant remove dim lines from side view
    By nbaryosef in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th Feb 2008, 06:55 am
  3. how to remove plotstamp?
    By nivradolobo in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th Dec 2007, 03:14 pm
  4. Remove extrat lines?
    By Robert J in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 20th Oct 2007, 01:19 pm
  5. Remove edges?
    By Random1 in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th Apr 2006, 03:24 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts