+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 42
  1. #21
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by Attila The Gel View Post
    How to fold an A2 size to A4 so its easy to open it up again.
    I dont want the /2 and again /2.
    Is there a beter way to do this? and how?
    thx
    here's an image of my A2-frame with the mesurements indicating where to fold so that in the end you'll get a A4.

    Uhm....let's see....the 195-measurement you fold backwards and the 387-measurement you fold forwards... makes sense?
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

  2. #22
    Senior Member Attila The Gel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Attila The Gel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP SP3
    Computer:
    Toshiba laptop
    Motherboard:
    ...
    CPU:
    ...
    RAM:
    ...
    Graphics:
    ...
    Primary Storage:
    ...
    Monitor:
    ...
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    219

    Default

    Thx Tiger,
    it helped. Though
    A2 is 594x420 (landscape)
    A4 is 297x210 (landscape)
    Your method helped out I used your fold instructions but with other measurements!
    again thx allot.

    There should be a tutorial on this! How to fold paper! I know there are lots of standards but still!

  3. #23
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    Glad to help I always fold a A2 or A1 landscape into a A4 portrait so for me the measurements make sense.

    I'm sure there are some of the older, or should we say more experienced drafters here that are gasping right now at how someone doesn't know how to fold drawings

    I gotta admit that I had no idea until I started working..
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

  4. #24
    Senior Member Attila The Gel's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Attila The Gel's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP SP3
    Computer:
    Toshiba laptop
    Motherboard:
    ...
    CPU:
    ...
    RAM:
    ...
    Graphics:
    ...
    Primary Storage:
    ...
    Monitor:
    ...
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    219

    Default

    I'm a bit embaresed to say this is the first time I fold an A2
    Thats seems funny to me to
    A0,A1 all the time but today when I looked at the A2 size I scratched my head for a second, maybe its because its friday?? I had the same idea of doing it but I thought I better ask first. And I always like to say there's alwas a better way!

    edit: I started as a drafte 10 mounts ago before that I was an electricien, man I'm glad I learnt CAD in nightschool, so its a little bit normal I hope!

  5. #25
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    A2 always foxes me for a second or two before folding - as you say, A1 and A0 are more 'normal'

    Now... how about abstract roll plotted lengths?

    Mr Strix's railway drawings are huge great long things, and once you've been shown how to fold those, you can fold anything!
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  6. #26
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi everyone....

    regarding folding DWG i would like to see if can find help to get a way to fold an A0 paper into A4 in a way that i can put it in a plastic file and open this DWG without rmoving from the file or dossier or folder...

  7. #27
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Dipali's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows 10
    Computer:
    TOSHIBA "SATELLITE"
    CPU:
    Intel inside CORE i7
    Monitor:
    viewsonicVA1916w
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Dipali's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ARCHITECTURE
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    interiors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    1,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rany View Post
    Hi everyone....

    regarding folding DWG i would like to see if can find help to get a way to fold an A0 paper into A4 in a way that i can put it in a plastic file and open this DWG without rmoving from the file or dossier or folder...
    I can do this,
    I can demonstrate in person, but it is kind of hard to explain the method in words .

    we regularly do this with A1 here, so can be done with A0 as well
    "An architect's most useful tools are an eraser at the drawing board & a wrecking bar at the site."
    Frank Lloyd Wright

  8. #28
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Solidworks 2015
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    1,071
    "The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time"

    SolidWorks | AutoCAD | Creo

  9. #29
    Super Member skipsophrenic's Avatar
    Computer Details
    skipsophrenic's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Vista 32 bit
    Computer:
    Compaq
    Motherboard:
    erm . . yeah?
    CPU:
    Intel Pentium Dual CPU E2140 @ 1.60 Ghz
    RAM:
    2039MB
    Graphics:
    don't ask you'll kill me
    Primary Storage:
    360gb
    Monitor:
    21" widescren - 16:10 ratio
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,020

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strix View Post
    Mr Strix's railway drawings are huge great long things, and once you've been shown how to fold those, you can fold anything!
    Fun to try work out the best way though
    Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. - Albert Einstein

    SET FILEDIA = 1

  10. #30
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    Solidworks 2015
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    1,071

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    "The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time"

    SolidWorks | AutoCAD | Creo

Similar Threads

  1. Line appearing in printed documents
    By sharky in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2008, 01:20 am
  2. Size Drawing
    By tiffinei in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd Feb 2007, 12:26 am
  3. missing objects on printed plan
    By CLC in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Jan 2006, 04:58 pm
  4. Drawing File Size- Efficient Drawing
    By AlanRees in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Sep 2004, 09:34 am
  5. Plot size on server is much larger than drawing size
    By chewy-d in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2003, 03:25 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts