+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Picture

  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Picture

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have added an imagine into AutoCAD 08. its in model space. i have used the wipe out command to erase some of the information on the picture. i then wrote over top the picture with my new information. when i got to print in display it works out fine but all of the other prints options it moves my information. is it because the new information is not on the same z plane or what is causing this.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,733

    Default

    I am not quite following you. Can you post a screen shot or the portion of the DWG file that is a problem?

    What do you mean by move? Is it in a completly different area or slightly out of line?
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    it is slightly out of line. the lines and such that i have created get moved up and to the right.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO 64-bit
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x64
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) i5 4570 @ 3.2GHz
    RAM:
    8 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    2x ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    11,733

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I can't duplicate your problem, you will need to post your file.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



Similar Threads

  1. Inserting picture?
    By madmenno in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2007, 02:32 pm
  2. picture
    By Niz in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Jun 2006, 08:04 pm
  3. Border around picture
    By mpele in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Feb 2006, 05:36 pm
  4. Picture into CAD?
    By I Need Help With CAD in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Dec 2005, 09:38 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts