+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default My command bar is gone!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Morning all,
    This is an extremely noobish question, but somehow all of my custom interfaces got reset, and I'm the middle of trying to reset them all. In the mess, my command bar has vanished. How do I bring it back? I'm using AutoCAD 2008. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22‚ÄĚ LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    ..... Ctrl 9
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  3. #3
    Forum Deity NBC's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    2,109

    Default

    try holding down the CTRL key whilst simultaneously pressing the 9 key
    D'oh, too slow
    Life's constantly changing - keep up or get left behind

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    10

    Default

    haha, thanks

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    CB89's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Dell Dimension E520, Win XP
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Duo 1.80GHz
    RAM:
    3
    Graphics:
    Zotac GeForce 9500gt
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coffeefeind View Post
    Morning all,
    This is an extremely noobish question, but somehow all of my custom interfaces got reset, and I'm the middle of trying to reset them all. In the mess, my command bar has vanished. How do I bring it back? I'm using AutoCAD 2008. Thanks!
    I HAVE THE EXACT SAME PROBLEM. MY BOSS WAS MESSING ARROUND WITH MY AUTOCAD SINCE HE IS LEARNING TO USE IT. AND IN WHEN I CAME IN & LOADED AUTOCAD, MY COMMAND LINE WAS GONE. I TRIED THE Ctrl9 THING BUT IT DOESN'T WORK. IT SHOWS UP ON THE LEFT SIDE (& ITS TRANSPARENT) BUT I CANT MOVE IT BACK DOWN. FOR SOME REASON ITS MAKING MY COMPUTER SLOWER AND CRASH QUITE OFTEN

    ANY HELP PLEASE!
    ITS STARTING TO ANNOY ME!!!

    (JUST FOR THE RECORD, IM NEW TO THIS SITE)

  6. #6
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Try holding down Ctrl while dragging from the title bar.

  7. #7
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    An alternative could be to adjust your Dynamic Input settings, and if you do need to see the command line sequence for anything, you can toggle it on and off using F2.
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Computer Details
    CB89's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Dell Dimension E520, Win XP
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Duo 1.80GHz
    RAM:
    3
    Graphics:
    Zotac GeForce 9500gt
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanx, It Was Driving Me Nuts!

Similar Threads

  1. OTRACK command fails when using floating command line
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd Feb 2007, 02:40 am
  2. group command/extend trimm command not working
    By BITDRAUGHTY in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd Mar 2006, 06:01 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts