+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    18

    Default How to auto load LISP files?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    How to load new LISP files automatically each time i start AutoCAD programme or new drawing?

    many thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Using
    Architectural DT 2008
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Add them to the startup suite.
    I'm at home right now so I can't lookup the exact pulldown to look under for it.

    but if you search the help file for startup suite I bet you can find it prety easily.

    edit - thanks PS that's what I was talking about.
    Last edited by halfcracked; 18th Mar 2008 at 05:17 am.
    You never want to shoot yourself in the foot, Especially when it's in your mouth.

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD not applicable
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    639

    Default

    Type APPLOAD .. drag&drop them into your startup suite...
    Last edited by PS_Port; 31st Oct 2008 at 01:20 pm.
    If at first you don't succeed, then maybe failure is more your style.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Got it! Many thanks

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Otherwise if you want the lisp files loaded on everyones pc throughout a office just add it to the customisation file

    Same way you can add toolbars and menus to a custom cui file you can load lisp files.

    Then just load this one custom cui file on each pc using the "cuiload" command

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks so much

  7. #7
    Banned Alan Cullen's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Cairns, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    4,181

    Default

    As is typical, many ways to skin the acad cat.

    Another way is to add the load command to your acaddoc.lsp file.

    e.g. .....

    (load "C:/ACADLISP/chtext.LSP")

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    11

    Default

    you could always go here:

    http://www.davetyner.com/2011/01/aut...isp-utilities/

    and follow Aarons tutorial.

    Cheers

  9. #9
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Ok question in regards on adding LISPs ... I have them in the Startup Suite and have them loaded. It works just fine in my computer but does not work on my co-workers computer. We both have 2014. It shows up File Search Path just fine and also it is in the Startup Suite but says "Unknown command" ... when we click the "Load" it works just fine ... please help

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    98

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You have added them to your co-worker's Startup Suite as well?

Similar Threads

  1. wroking problems of lisp files in Auto CAD 2006
    By jackseel in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th Feb 2007, 09:56 am
  2. Help!!! My default acad.mnl file doesn't auto load!
    By greg.wright1 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Feb 2007, 01:57 pm
  3. AutoCAD LT custom menu auto load from server???
    By adamwildon in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th May 2006, 02:13 pm
  4. How do I make AutoCAD load lisp files automatically?
    By TFerg in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th Apr 2006, 02:53 pm
  5. Load Profile w/ Lisp
    By bjrams in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th May 2005, 01:22 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts