+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    17

    Default Comand to eliminate useless lines

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I can't remember the command to get rid on lines on top of lines. what i mean is i want to erase all but one line that are on top of each other. I have a drawing which is 20mb when it should be 1mb max, but it seems that the drawing is layered on top of its self 30+ times and zeroz so that I can not take them off from a different angle. any help would be appreciated.

    thank you,

    hydro

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    4,922

    Default

    OVERKILL probably
    whether is when you are asking yourself, should I stay or should I go
    weather is when it's cold as all that outside
    wether is a goat soprano
    #SpellingMatters

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,074

    Default

    you're not deleting information that somebody else working on the drawing may need are you?

    Tiger - is OVERKILL the command that joins lines up if somebody has been lazy enough to draw little bits on instead of EXTENDing?
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

  4. #4
    Senior Member azzro10's Avatar
    Computer Details
    azzro10's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    311

    Default

    OVERKILL cleans up the drawing removing n joining lines pline etc on top of each other
    You can get it jumpin' You can get it pumpin' You can get it chasing a cow. Matter o' fact, I got it now.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    Mechanical 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    163

    Default

    Is overkill an express tool?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    In a nutshell, I create 3D models from the client's CAD files or design sketches which I then use to produce high quality rendered images. Click on the link in my signature to view my portfolio. I'm always looking for work, so let me know if you need any custom models or renders. :)
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    8,908

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by b.muqlueen View Post
    Is overkill an express tool?
    Yes, OVERKILL is an Express Tool.
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) --->
    http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

Similar Threads

  1. How can I use 'FIT' Curve comand
    By CAD<LIFE in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th Dec 2007, 11:12 pm
  2. fuzz comand
    By sceejays in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th Nov 2007, 05:17 pm
  3. 3d pedit comand
    By Otaku Ichise in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th Aug 2007, 07:44 am
  4. Fillet/Chain comand
    By Otaku Ichise in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th Jul 2007, 08:16 pm
  5. eliminate redundancy in list
    By vivekgrs in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Aug 2006, 08:39 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts