Can't change lineweight?!

Evil_eyes

Hi! Obviously today is not my day! Whatever...here is it THE PROBLEM! Somehow i can't draw lines with different lineweight. I can change the color and the linetype but the lineweight doesn't. In the properties toolbar over the workspace the last option (after lineweight) is not active and shows bycolor!I suppose that is the problem why i can't draw lines with different lineweight!Can you give me a hand bout this?

...sorry! I just saw that the option was turned off! I hate myself!

And, how did you turn the lineweight option on? :unsure:

I believe he's talking about the "Format" menu > Lineweight, or type LWEIGHT at the command line. In the "Lineweight Settings" dialog, check the box for "Display Lineweight".

• 3 years later...

Hello,

I'm just a beginner in autocadd.Why I can't change the lineweight directly from the "layer properties manager"(I can change the color though)?The only way that I can see the changes is when I type the command "LWEIGHT", tick "display lineweight". My understanding is that you can do the same straight from the "layer properties manager".

Line Weight for all you new kids, is down at the bottom of the page with osnap and otrack toggle buttons... you can toggle the display on and off. I use to CTRL+P and preview to do this but someone told me how on these forums... these old geezers with 24k posts are rather general someitmes it makes it hard for us new kiddies.

ReMark

Yes, you should be able to assign lineweight in your Layer Properties Manager but it won't display unless LWT is enabled.

That's what Im saying, the color automatically changes but the lineweight doesnt.

ReMark

Yes, you should be able to assign lineweight in your Layer Properties Manager but it won't display unless LWT is enabled.

That's what Im saying, the color automatically changes but the lineweight doesnt.