+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default Autocad 2009 installation

    Hi Folks.

    I'm hoping someone can help me. I'm trying to install 2009 to two machines, mines has worked but the other hasn't. It has installed ok but when he trys to open a drawing there is a error message which reads as follows. There is obviously a conflict somewhere but I've no idea what with.

    Autocad Error Aborting

    Fatal Error:

    Unhandled Access Violatoin Reading

    0x000c Exception at 55139275h.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    Sparrie

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,492

    Default

    What version of AutoCAD was previously loaded on the second computer?

    Have you checked to see what version of Microsoft .Net Framework is running on this computer? Look under Add or Remove Programs.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I cant post what I want to say. It is telling me that I cant post website links or e-mail addesses but I don't have any on the post.

    Sparrie.
    Last edited by sparrie; 14th Apr 2008 at 02:46 pm.

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Figured it out.

    Hi Remark.

    Both machines had autocad 2008 installed and both were working. We checked the programs and both have Microsoft net framework 2.0 and 3.0. The only noticeable difference is that the machine it has worked on it is using Microsoft office 2000 professional and the machine it hasn’t worked on is using Microsoft office standard edition 2003.

    Cheers.

    Sparrie

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Any ideas guys. I'm struggling. Any info would be appreciated.

    Sparrie

  6. #6
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,492

    Default

    The error message indicates that the program installation has become corrupted. To correct the issue, the software needs to be reinstalled.

    Run repair. If that doesn't work you'll have to uninstall and then reinstall.

    If all else fails call your local authorized AutoCAD reseller.

    Have you signed up for the AutoDesk Subscription plan?
    Last edited by ReMark; 15th Apr 2008 at 05:21 pm. Reason: spelling
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  7. #7
    Super Moderator SLW210's Avatar
    Computer Details
    SLW210's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 PRO
    Computer:
    IBM Lenovo
    Motherboard:
    ACPI x86
    CPU:
    Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5500 @ 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600 1GB
    Primary Storage:
    300 GB
    Secondary Storage:
    650GB
    Monitor:
    ThinkVision 24"
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    SLW210's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Draftsman
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    Mostly do drafting related to manufacturing. From doing site layouts with proposed updates, additions and renovations to be budgeted and submitted for bid, to updating and changing existing drawings to reflect maintenance and repair/revision work done on site.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    South Florida, USA
    Posts
    9,973

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    This error message indicates that the program installation has become corrupted. To correct the issue, the software needs to be reinstalled.

    Run repair. If that doesn't work you'll have to uninstall and then reinstall.

    If all else fails call your local authorized AutoCAD reseller.

    Have you signed up for the AutoDesk Subscription plan?
    And make sure you do a COMPLETE Uninstall, check the Autodesk website on how to do it for 2009 or contact Autodesk.
    “A narrow mind and a fat head invariably come on the same person” Zig Zigler



  8. #8
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,492

    Default

    For future reference.

    AutoDesk provides installation support for their AutoCAD products online at www.autodesk.com/support.

    Subscription customers can receive additional support by visiting www.autodesk.com/subscription.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

  9. #9
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,492

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    One last tibit.

    To reinstall or repair AutoCAD
    • Start > Control Panel, double-click Add or Remove Programs.
    • In Add or Remove Programs, select AutoCAD 2009, then click Change/Remove.
    The AutoCAD Installation wizard will re-open in Maintenance Mode.
    • Click Repair AutoCAD 2009.
    • On the Select Repair or Reinstall page, click either Repair My AutoCAD 2009 Installation or Reinstall My AutoCAD 2009 Installation.*
    • On the Repair AutoCAD 2009 page, click Next to begin the operation.
    • On the Repair Complete page, when the repair has been completed, click Finish.
    *Repair vs. Reinstall.

    The Repair option replaces all Registry entries and restores AutoCAD to its default state. If you were missing some AutoCAD files this is the option to use.

    The Reinstall option repairs the Registry and reinstalls all files that were part of the original installation. Use this option when the Repair option does not solve your problem.

    To uninstall AutoCAD completely, always use the Add or Remove Programs option located in the Windows Control Panel. Never delete program folders manually as this action does not remove entries in the Windows Registry.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge! I've gone over to the dark side.

Similar Threads

  1. Download AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT 2009 Free!
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th Jun 2011, 11:06 am
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2008, 03:11 am
  3. The 2009 Products Including AutoCAD 2009
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Feb 2008, 08:20 pm
  4. Autocad 2007 installation
    By pab006 in forum Software & Licensing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Apr 2006, 11:51 pm
  5. AutoCAD installation problems
    By Jonosss in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th Apr 2005, 08:06 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts