+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,689

    Default Anyone out there using Rhino?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Now, obviously there are people out there using Rhino but do members of this community use it with or without AutoCAD? If so, would it be useful to create a Rhino forum.

    I'm guesssing not since people haven't been asking but I'm just putting out some feelers.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  2. #2
    Super Moderator fuccaro's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Romania, Marosvasarhely
    Posts
    3,543

    Default

    Yes. F700es does!
    It's nice to be nice, but sometimes is nicer to be evil!.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 7 Home Premium (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Dell 22" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,026

    Default

    Well...kinda I had a learning copy of r2 But no copy of r3 except the 25 save demo. It does rock but not really what I need for architecture work. Now if I was doing product design it would be a perfect solution.
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  4. #4
    Full Member
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    The Island...
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Well I'm a true FNG, but I would love to see a Rhino forum in here. I don't have Rhino per-say, but I am planning on getting it. I have a friend who is always telling me he loves it and that I should get it for myself. I use Bryce 5 and AutoCAD 2005 right now. I really want to get Poser and Rhino as well.

    I have the 25 save demo and I really like some of the features. It looks like an easy program to learn - especially after learning AutoCAD. Very similar (yet still different) interface.

    Short story long concider this a yes vote......though It appears that I'll be on a short list.
    professional post killer....

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    107

    Default

    i am learning to use rhino..its wonderful and easy to understand.

    Hope to see some rhino tips and tricks soon here!!
    [][] LESS IS MORE. MORE IS NO MORE [][]

    Rajesh Advani

  6. #6
    Banned
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Belgie
    Posts
    126

    Cool

    yes it is

    I am beta testing V4 like a few others here might be(since the original 1)?

    well i have used it to completly replace my need for 3d studio autocad illustrator and indesign

    the new features are SO good for us

  7. #7
    Banned
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Belgie
    Posts
    126

    Laughing

    i got a PM that somebody hadn't even seen a screen shot so here you go.
    Attached Images

  8. #8
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,689

    Default

    OK, new forum on the way - and only 12 months after I first asked the question!
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  9. #9
    Banned
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Belgie
    Posts
    126

    Default

    sweet dude

  10. #10
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Designer's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Mac
    Computer:
    MacBook Pro
    CPU:
    i7 2.9
    RAM:
    8 Gb
    Primary Storage:
    750Gb
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Designer's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Drafter
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    96

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I think ArchiCAD could also have a forum

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts