+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default AutoCAD Vertical Product Forums - How to use

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    The AutoCAD vertical product forums are intended for questions, comments or tips and tricks that are specific to one or more of the vertical products. For example, a question about survey data or grading should be posted in the AutoCAD Civil 3D forum. Whereas, a question about dynamic blocks should be posted in the AutoCAD Drawing Management forum, even if you are using Civil 3D. Following this simple logic will help to keep the forums neat and will enable others to more easily find what they are looking for.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Education
    anniesmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Trainer, Tutor
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Since the 2013 products started a new file format, there are a few steps needed to get a user on an earlier version to be able to see vertical specific objects. The steps to do this are below.

    1) Open the file in its native program. So if the obejcts are ACA 2013 objects, then open the DWG in that program.
    2) Set the PROXYGRAPHICS variable to 1.
    3) Do a SAVEAS, and make sure to choose 2010 as the file format to save it in.

    If a user using Core AutoCAD 2012 then opens that file, the objects will show up correctly.

  3. #3
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,447

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    annie:

    It is usually customary to wait until someone asks a specific question before proceeding to answer it. What prompted you to respond with the above and why reference 2013 when 2016 is the most recent release?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD 2009 and AutoCAD LT Discussion Forums
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2008, 11:30 pm
  2. Play the part of the AutoCAD Product Manager!
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Oct 2007, 02:40 am
  3. Detecting AutoCAD Version/Product in a DWG??
    By tzframpton in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Sep 2007, 07:20 pm
  4. AutoCAD Product Manager Job
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd Aug 2007, 09:00 am
  5. help product by an autodesk educational product
    By music in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Sep 2006, 03:33 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts