+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    gguillory
    Guest

    Default Align command in AutoCAD LT 2001 and up

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Good morning all!

    Seems a little early to have a discussion about stuff like this but...

    I work at a Architectural firm that uses both ADT and LT. Over the last couple of months we've noticed that for every similarity between the software there are some pretty signifigant differences in the way things are organized/structured.

    This morning we were discussing how LT 2001 appears to have dropped the align command that was present in R14. I pointed out that I (regardless of platfrom) use rotate and then use a reference point (R) to rotate a item. It was pointed that this takes too many steps (which I do not agree with). I then pointed out that every year somone, somewhere is upset that their "favorite" command is gone, times change, etc.

    Just curious, does anyone know if this command is actually gone from LT or has it returned, maybe under a different name?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Kate M's Avatar
    Discipline
    Structural
    Using
    Revit Structure 2013
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    477

    Default

    As far as I know, ALIGN was never in any version of LT.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator fuccaro's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Romania, Marosvasarhely
    Posts
    3,543

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Kate is right. See HERE a previous discussion about the ALIGN command
    It's nice to be nice, but sometimes is nicer to be evil!.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts