+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Break Line Lisp

  1. #1
    Senior Member neekcotrack's Avatar
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    329

    Smile Break Line Lisp

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Does anyone know of a lisp that if you click on a intersection of two lines, then click the line you want to break it breaks on both side evenly depending on what the LTscale is set to?

    Thanks in advance for any advise and help!

  2. #2
    Full Member grouch19's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    62

    Default

    not sure if this will help but i would use drawing cleanup and select break crossing objects. Only thing is it would turn 2 intersecting lines into 4 separate lines...
    If it aint broken don't touch it

  3. #3
    Luminous Being alanjt's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6,136

    Default

    alan butler's breakall routine has the option to set an offset in each side of the break b/w lines. you can find it at theswamp. an older version was posted at cadalyst.

  4. #4
    Full Member grouch19's Avatar
    Using
    Map 3D 2012
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    62

    Default

    there you go!
    If it aint broken don't touch it

  5. #5
    Full Member filan1a's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Breakall
    see the attachment below.



    Quote Originally Posted by neekcotrack View Post
    Does anyone know of a lisp that if you click on a intersection of two lines, then click the line you want to break it breaks on both side evenly depending on what the LTscale is set to?

    Thanks in advance for any advise and help!
    Attached Files
    Last edited by filan1a; 20th Jun 2008 at 10:51 am.

  6. #6
    Super Member CAB's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by filan1a View Post
    Breakall
    see the attachment below.
    That's an older version.

    Here is the latest.
    Attached Files

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I hope to create new lisp to trim line but after I put the block, I need to make two points data as subentity using entnext I don't want to use attribute data because the block contains 4 lines attributes.

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2012
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CAB View Post
    That's an older version.

    Here is the latest.
    This Lisp is great. Thanks a lot

  9. #9
    Super Member CAB's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Tampa, Florida
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You're welcome.
    Newer version found here http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=10370.0

Similar Threads

  1. How to break a line when inserting a block?
    By Ste1978 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th Feb 2012, 03:46 pm
  2. Break a line at a single point
    By Lucid in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th Dec 2007, 10:55 pm
  3. break-line symbol
    By cadmench in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th Dec 2007, 06:40 pm
  4. break layer and line thickness
    By sharlon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th Mar 2006, 02:23 pm
  5. AUTOMATIC BREAK/TRIM A LINE WHEN INSERTING A SYMBOL
    By Frederik in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th Sep 2005, 08:52 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts