+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1

    Question 3D Studio File Export / Import Options dialog box

    Hello,

    When the 3DSOUT or 3DSIN commands are run in AutoCAD 2006, there is a 3D Studio File Export, or Import, dialog box that appears. I am working on some VBA code to automatically create 3DS files from a selection set of 3D solids. This same VBA code will also import the created 3DS files into a new AutoCAD dwg.

    Everything works fine, except that I am forced to interact with these options dialog boxes. At a minimum, I have to either select the OK button on the Export dialog box or select the Add All and OK buttons on the Import dialog box. I have tried using the sending key strokes to each program through VBA to simulate the button clicks, but that does not work.

    My question is, is there a way to automatically perform the button clicks that I am doing within VBA or AutoLISP? If these button clicks could be automated, or if the 3DSOUT and 3DSIN commands can somehow receive arguments to automatically perform these tasks that are performed by the button clicks, that would be a big help. This is especially true when I have over 800 3D solids in my selection set that I wish to do this to.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Have a Blessed day!!

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Cad64's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Cad64's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Profesional x64
    Computer:
    XI Computers
    Motherboard:
    Asus P8Z77-V Pro
    CPU:
    Intel Core I7 3770K 4.1 Ghz Quad Core 3rd Gen
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3 @ 1333MHz
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 1280MB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    SATAII 500GB 7200 RPM
    Secondary Storage:
    Western Digital My Book Studio Edition II - 2TB capacity
    Monitor:
    HPf2105 21" LCD Widescreen & Cintiq 21ux
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Cad64's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Discipline
    Multi-disciplinary
    Details
    In a nutshell, I create 3D models from the client's CAD files or design sketches which I then use to produce high quality rendered images. Click on the link in my signature to view my portfolio. I'm always looking for work, so let me know if you need any custom models or renders. :)
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    9,015

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I have moved this thread to the Autolisp/VBA section. I think it is better suited for that area.
    Freelance Digital Artist
    Personal Website: ( Updated 03/21/2014 ) --->
    http://www.rdeweese.com/

    "Work Smart, Not Hard"

Similar Threads

  1. How can i Export my 3d model to Maya or Studio Max ???
    By nbaryosef in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th Sep 2007, 06:11 pm
  2. Import curves from AutoCAD to 3D Studio MAX ?
    By Gargoyle in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 31st Oct 2005, 02:11 am
  3. how to import and 3d studio max matrial/map to Autocad's mat
    By Nil in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st Jun 2004, 03:54 pm
  4. I want to make this in autocad to export to 3d studio
    By Joe_Juette in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th Mar 2004, 10:38 am
  5. How do I import ACAD drawings into 3D Studio Mx?
    By manucord in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th Oct 2002, 01:46 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts