+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member JerryG's Avatar
    Computer Details
    JerryG's Computer Details
    Graphics:
    Never Good Enough
    Primary Storage:
    My head
    Secondary Storage:
    Notebook
    Monitor:
    Its big
    Discipline
    Civil
    JerryG's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Stream Restoration
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    418

    Default Hyperlinks in PaperSpace?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello again All!
    I'm currently creating a drawing set that contains alot of hyperlinks.
    These drawings will be used for our field crew to click on an object
    (with a Hyperlink, such as a valve) and it will take them to an
    excel spreadsheet etc.
    The problem I'm having is that the Hyperlinks work great in
    ModelSpace but dont show up in the view window in PaperSpace.
    Does anyone know of a setting or any other ideas?
    I could put the Title block etc. in Model but would
    like to keep it in PS for Plotting purposes and standards.

    Thank you in advance!
    Never trust a computer you can't throw out a window!

  2. #2
    Senior Member cpriedel's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    From Germany to Seattle
    Posts
    169

    Default

    I am not entirerly sure what your problem is.
    IS PICKFIRST set to 1. Is the display of the hyperlink cursor turned on or off (you can change this in User Pref tab under options)

  3. #3
    Senior Member JerryG's Avatar
    Computer Details
    JerryG's Computer Details
    Graphics:
    Never Good Enough
    Primary Storage:
    My head
    Secondary Storage:
    Notebook
    Monitor:
    Its big
    Discipline
    Civil
    JerryG's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Stream Restoration
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    418

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Yes pickfirst is set to 1 and Hyperlink under options is checked.
    The problem is that the Hyperlink Cursor does not show up in Paperspace. So if I am in PS and Drag my curser over an object
    that contains a Hyperlink nothing happens. (no Hyperlink cursor)
    Never trust a computer you can't throw out a window!

Similar Threads

  1. Hyperlinks Target URL (VBA) AGAIN!!!!..
    By hardwired in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Nov 2009, 07:47 am
  2. How do i do Drop Down Menus with Hyperlinks
    By Lsharette in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th Mar 2008, 02:02 pm
  3. Hyperlinks Target URL (VBA)..
    By hardwired in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th Feb 2008, 03:19 pm
  4. Hyperlinks 404
    By CAD-e-Corner in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2006, 09:14 pm
  5. hyperlinks in a table
    By fuccaro in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd May 2006, 05:23 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts