+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default July Corner is Live!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    This month's Michael's Corner has just been published and as you'll see, I've been chosen as guest contributor - obviously, it's a great honour. Hope you like it.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,495

    Default

    Congrats, CADTutor. An honour well-deserved.

    What's next? A guest column in CADalyst Magazine?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    A good article there... on the subject of home use licenses do you know whether both can be used at once? i.e. if someone unknowingly tried to use my pc at work to look at a dwg would it lock them out if I was working from home... I know Microsoft Office home use is not as technical as this & just allows free use.
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Livingston, Scotland
    Posts
    995

    Default

    aha.. so that's what you look like.





    that explains why you have a trout pic on the forum pages





    interesting articles btw
    ResourceCAD.... the Resource for your CAD Solutions

  5. #5
    Super Moderator f700es's Avatar
    Computer Details
    f700es's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro (W)/Windows 10 (H)
    Computer:
    Dell Optiplex 9020 (W)/ Dell Inspiron 570 (H)
    Motherboard:
    Intel (W)/AMD (H)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770 quad (W)/AMD Athlon 2 X4 (H)
    RAM:
    16 GB DDR3 (W)/ 6GB DDR3 (H)
    Graphics:
    nVidia Geforce GTX 645 (W)/nVidia GF GT430 (H)
    Primary Storage:
    256 gb SSD 0/ 1TB 1 (W)/1 TB (H)
    Secondary Storage:
    Seagate FreeAgent Go 320gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung P2770HD 28" LCD and Samsung B2430 (W)/Acer 28" LCD (H)
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    f700es's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Space Database Admin
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Details
    Archibus Management, Space planning, Design
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Winston-Salem, NC - USA
    Posts
    5,570

    Default

    Nice work!
    Please do not PM me with CAD questions. Post your question on the forum. Our users are the best out there and you'll get the best possible answer to your question.

    - http://f700es.deviantart.com/gallery/ -


  6. #6
    Administrator CADTutor's Avatar
    Computer Details
    CADTutor's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
    Motherboard:
    Asus P7P55D-E PRO
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-860
    RAM:
    4GB PC3-12800 C8 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 1800 768 MB
    Primary Storage:
    Intel X25-M SSD 160GB
    Secondary Storage:
    Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
    Monitor:
    BenQ FP241W 24" Wide
    Discipline
    Education
    CADTutor's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior Lecturer (Digital Design), Landscape Architect & Web Designer
    Discipline
    Education
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    3,731

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hedgehog View Post
    ... on the subject of home use licenses do you know whether both can be used at once? i.e. if someone unknowingly tried to use my pc at work to look at a dwg would it lock them out if I was working from home...
    I haven't tested this but frankly I doubt they would be locked out. In any case, this would require that both installations were being run on PCs connected to the web and that every time you fired up AutoCAD, it would check that there wasn't a home version in use. Last time I checked, AutoCAD still works even if you're not connected to the internet.
    Tip: Please do not PM or email me with CAD questions - use the forums, you'll get an answer sooner.
    AutoCAD Tutorials | How to add images to your posts | How to register successfully | Forum FAQ

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2006
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    wow congrats

Similar Threads

  1. Vacation in July
    By AutoCAD Tips Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th Aug 2007, 09:31 pm
  2. Honolulu CAD Camp July 31!
    By AutoCAD Insider in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th Jul 2007, 07:00 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts