+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    258

    Default Divide Rectangle

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    How Can I Divide A Rectangle Into Equal Spacing?

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    3,564

    Default

    How many equal spacings? If it is only two, then draw a line from Midpoint of one side to Midpoint of the opposite side.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    258

    Default

    10 equal spacings

  4. #4
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    3,564

    Default

    What I would personally do is to explode the rectangle, and then use Divide along one side, then do a multiple copy of one end to all the points.
    Attached Images

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    5,049

    Default

    or, to expand Eldons suggestion, use ARRAY insted of multiple Copy
    whether is when you are asking yourself, should I stay or should I go
    weather is when it's cold as all that outside
    wether is a goat soprano
    #SpellingMatters

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Dipali's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows vista
    Computer:
    IBM Thinkpad lenovo
    CPU:
    Intel Centrino vPro
    Monitor:
    viewsonicVA1916w
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Dipali's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ARCHITECTURE
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    interiors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    1,077

    Default

    OR draw a line & divide using object(i.e. the line) than no need to array or multiple copy.
    "An architect's most useful tools are an eraser at the drawing board & a wrecking bar at the site."
    Frank Lloyd Wright

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    258

    Default

    Iam sorry i want the doted steel like this section divided regular around the premeter or column
    Attached Files

  8. #8
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    3,564

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Divide is still the way to go. It works on circles as well.

Similar Threads

  1. Divide
    By johnengineer in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th Sep 2007, 05:32 pm
  2. Divide Question:
    By CADken in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2007, 01:03 am
  3. Divide
    By johnengineer in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Apr 2007, 06:11 pm
  4. Divide and Measure
    By CAD-e-Corner in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th Sep 2006, 11:40 pm
  5. Divide Icon
    By freddiebear48 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th Jul 2006, 09:47 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts