+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000i
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    61

    Default Print Preview and Print does not equal Drawing

    I have never had this happen before. You will see by attachment an image of a small drawing that I made in Autocad 2000. Next to it you will see a screen capture of the print preview and what actually prints of my drawing. As you can see, only 10 % of the drawilng is there and no dimensions whatsoever. What did I do wrong, my instincts tell me that it is something real dumb, which I am good at doing, by the way.
    I would appreciate any response at all,
    Reggy
    Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member lulumara's Avatar
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    VANCOUVER,B.C.
    Posts
    303

    Default

    Check if your layers of text and dims and other layers are in defpoint maybe?
    Last edited by lulumara; 19th Aug 2008 at 03:51 am. Reason: wrong spelling
    Jimmy - using AutoCad 2009 LT and Solidworks 2009

  3. #3
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lulumara View Post
    Check if your layers of text and dims and other layers are in delpoint maybe?
    Just to clarify, I think lulu means defpoints. You might also want to check which layers are set to print and which aren't...
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2000i
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GE13579 View Post
    Just to clarify, I think lulu means defpoints. You might also want to check which layers are set to print and which aren't...
    Yeah, I googled "delpoint", and that really through the wrench into the gears. The layers recommendation makes sense to me, I'll have to pursue that line.
    I thank you all for your response and your effort.
    reggy

  5. #5
    Senior Member lulumara's Avatar
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    VANCOUVER,B.C.
    Posts
    303

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Nice to heard that.
    Jimmy - using AutoCad 2009 LT and Solidworks 2009

Similar Threads

  1. Modify Viewports As It Would Look As A Print Preview??
    By MikeP in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th Jun 2008, 08:36 pm
  2. Print Preview Hotkey?
    By RonYe in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th Nov 2007, 06:10 pm
  3. Print Preview Display
    By djc in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th Sep 2006, 05:05 am
  4. Plotstamp in Print Preview
    By Shep in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th Apr 2005, 10:12 pm
  5. print preview xref
    By kiedron d in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th Dec 2004, 03:10 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts