Attribute Extraction

JF_VIKINGSFAN

I work in the construction field and I am looking for a program or process to extract my blocks per view port or elevation tag. I want to generate a report that tells me how many sinks in a particular room, phase, elevation number, etc.

I am in search of something that would tell me how many products’ (sinks, fixtures, cabinets, etc.) is required and where it is located. Maybe there is something available already in AutoCAD or I can easily modify to work.

I know the attribute extraction can extract that info into an excel spread sheet and that's what I am hoping for but with a little more info. The problem is the few block's I have created with attributes for elev., qty., room & phase all need to be individually modify which would be very consuming to edit each block unless there is a command that allows me to edit multiple attributes at once. So maybe I can select all of an elevation and then edit elev., qty., room & phase or may input that information into the elevation tag and generate a report per viewport??

Thanks for any input!!

Thank you.

I have used both of these and they do work but, I hoping for more advance use of them.

BCOUNT does give counts of blocks, it doesn't give me location unless I make that part of each block. My goal is to make it easier to edit a group of blocks to change the room number, phase of the project, elevation number, etc.

ATTEDIT only edits multiple attributes if they are in one block but, I want to modify multiple blocks with common attributes and only edit the ones that are similar. For example change room 101 to room 102. I know that I can use the FIND command but there are some situations where it will change info that I do not want change. For example if I am changing room 101 to 201 it will also change my elevation number form 101 to 201 which will not work.

I hope this helps clears things up.

Thanks for the help and advise.