+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: fonts

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    Architecture 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default fonts

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Is it possible to add fonts in autocad. The font I want to add is Tekton and it is a true type font. If this is possible, how do I proceed? I am using AutoCad Architecture 2009.

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,481

    Default

    True Type fonts aren't actually added to AutoCAD as it uses .shx fonts. They are added to the Windows font folder.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Senior Member hotrodz0321's Avatar
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Crystal River, Florida
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Ive downloaded fonts (true type) before and installed them on my computer. When im editing my text and the MTEXT dialog box is open I can choose that font style and use it as my text. Like previously mentioned, you arent actually installing it in autocad but once you install it on your computer you should be able to use that font in all of your programs.
    Failure is a dress rehearsal for success.

    AutoCAD Land Development Desktop (2000, 2005 & 2006 )
    Civil 3D 2008

Similar Threads

  1. SHX fonts
    By BrianSouders in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th Apr 2010, 07:17 am
  2. Fonts
    By maphil in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd May 2008, 08:13 pm
  3. fonts
    By iandguzmn in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 8th Apr 2008, 05:20 pm
  4. Arabic Fonts
    By remirates in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Mar 2007, 10:44 am
  5. Why can't I get .ttf fonts?
    By Ricardo in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th Feb 2007, 12:38 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts