cannot find price of Autocad

lacey21

Hi Guys,

I hope you can help, it would be much appreciated.

I have used Autocad for the 30 day free trial period and now it has expired. I want to buy the authorisation code but I cannot find the price.

I have looked all over.

I would use the student one but my semester doesn't start till Feb 09 here and I don't have a student e-mail address. I am a part time / night school cad student.

Any advice on the price would be great.

Thank you for your help

Lace

I am new to this so the one I have is I think vanilla (basic), however, I am leaning towards architectural rather than mechanical, civil.

Mine just says autodesk 2006.

Thanks for that having a look now although, they all seem to be 2008 and 2009 and around $3500.

That sorts that out then lol can't afford that price.

Back to the drawing board...

You need to look for AutoCad Lt (which means limited version) I'm pretty sure thats all your able to get with student discount.

In Australia, it's about $1000 without student discount.

You also need to contact a reseller for price.

People I go through are called AEC systems

Thanks for your advice guys.

I have found a shop near where I live from the website you gave and I am going to ask there.

Cheers

Lace

Thanks Hay123 will have a look at AEC systems

Look around for someone trying to sell an older version. Didn't the courts just rule that it is now legal to do so? Hurry before AutoDesk throws so much money at an appeal that the courts change their minds.

Hmmm... thats a good idea.

What if someone just sold me the programm though without the key. Would I have any come back?

I am going to look on ebay now.

cheers guys

lace :)

What if someone just sold me the programm though without the key. Would I have any come back?

If I am not mistaken, I think it is the key (or serial number) that you are paying for, and it is what is required to keep the program running after the 30 day trial period.