pool table design

smorales02

I am new to sketchup and would like to get some practice on using the software but at the same time design something I would like. So I came up with the idea of designing what I would like for a game room (pool table, poker table, bar, etc...) its a long process but should be fun to do.

Now my problem is that I want to design it as accurate to true size as possible but can't find any dimensions on pool tables. So I was wondering if anyone would know of a good place to find these or have any good reference photos that I can use to design the pool table.

Thank you

well good luck with it :) looking forward to seeing your work :thumbsup:

It took me a while to get my head round it as it's very different to AutoCAD, but once you 'think' like SketchUp does it's reasonably easy

So you do think it would be better to just do it all in Sketchup or should I lay out the romm in ACAD and than use that as a reference in Setchup???

If you come across any good photo reference please share

So you do think it would be better to just do it all in Sketchup or should I lay out the romm in ACAD and than use that as a reference in Setchup???

If you come across any good photo reference please share

I would definately lay it out in acad then export it into sketchup. :D

I would definately lay it out in acad then export it into sketchup. :D

Thats what i am going to do. I have a thread in the ACAD general forum regarding this too...I will leave this thread for when I get to scetchup...

Thanks for the input

• 1 year later...