how to make my 2009 looks like older versions (older style)

nbaryosef

you sure you want to do that? I love the newly found screen space after fiddling with things for a bit. I will look around a bit to see if I can find it.

Or work with both new and old interfaces. Add the menu bar above the Ribbon by changing the variable menubar from "0" (the default) to "1".

man i cant stand that new interface i have 2 setups one for 3d and one for 2d work. i dunno if I'm using it wrong or not but i cant put my visual styles and my orientation icons on the 3d one it drives me crazy. I've been using the same setup for over 4 years i guess its just a little strange when things aren't where you expect them to be.

Jay C:

Have you given any thought to making a customized Ribbon with the tabs and panels you want to see?

i tried to but couldn't figure out how. i only use 2009 at school so i really don't get to play around with it alot. I mostly draw from home. But i was a little confused in 2008 i right click on a toolbar and click customize and i can add any icon to the toolbar i want. But in 2009 when i right click the ribbon i dont get a customize option so i was a little comfused. Again i don't have it so maybe it grows on you but its hard for me to keep switching back and forth.

Visual Styles and orientation icons are already included on the 3D Ribbon. Can you just not find them or do you want them to be on the same tab?

Visual Styles can be found on the 3D Ribbon under the Visualize tab.

Orientation icons (you mean Top, bottom, right, left, etc.?) can be found on the 3D Ribbon's Home tab the View panel. See the drop-down box with the words "unsaved current" in it. Click on the down arrow.

The Visual Styles Manager can be accessed off the 3D Ribbon's View tab. It is on the 3D Palettes panel.