+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member BenGoble's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BenGoble's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom II X4 920 Processor 2.80GHz
    RAM:
    4.0GB RAM
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 3870 (512MB G-DDR4)
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung HD103SI ATA Device
    Monitor:
    SyncMaster 940BW
    Using
    3ds Max 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    114

    Default Draped images don't appear when rendering of a 3D model

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Has anyone had any trouble with layers being drapped that don't appear when the 3D model is rendered? I have a draped image of the landscape on top of a 3D model, however when I render it it just appears as the 3D landscape without draped image and coloured grey??? Any ideas!?

  2. #2
    Super Member rustysilo's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rustysilo's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WinXP
    Discipline
    Civil
    rustysilo's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Senior CAD Draftsman
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL - USA
    Posts
    1,458

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Just in Map or Civil 3D?
    "Constantly choosing the lesser of two evils is still choosing evil." ~ Jerry Garcia
    flickr |
    work | blog | creed
    rustysilo's tips & tutorials

Similar Threads

  1. Re-sizing images in model space
    By petersilk in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 3rd Jul 2008, 12:57 pm
  2. Rendering Images for Manuals
    By malpass in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st Jul 2005, 02:46 am
  3. Rendering images
    By Skipa in forum Autodesk Inventor
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd May 2005, 07:35 pm
  4. insert raster images into model space in acad 2004
    By DREWDIN in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th Jul 2004, 08:58 pm
  5. RASTER IMAGES IN MODEL SPACE ACAD 2004??
    By DREWDIN in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th Apr 2004, 08:10 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts