Page setup

takaki

if there are proffesional architectures in the forum please tell me the easiest and the perfact way to set a page and all the other settings to draw a 2D structure of a house. it might be a stupid question but please answer it. i am very new to autoCAD so i might be new new to its words too. very sorry fo the disturbance.

first things first. Welcome to the forums

Set up a template file first where you place all standard blocks, possible layers, dimension styles, text styles., etc that you will be commonly using. the at the paperspace of said template file, set up the page size then draw up your title block. then save dwg as a template(*.dwt file).

easy as pie :D

thanyou very much.

just one more question

Image092.jpg

i am really sorry if the pic is too big. when i looked at the walls it looked a bit different from just lines. please tell me how those walls are done. and it would also help if you letmeknow what the black squares are and how to draw them and how to draw doors

thankyou

The walls could be done with polylines (multiple segments joined together as one entity).

The black squares could be column locations (difficult to read).

Doors can be drawn using the rectangle command or with lines or polylines. Using lines? Then draw one length and one width then offset each the required distance.

Next time you decide to use an image such as this scale it back a little so it is readable. OK?

i understand polylines. but not (multiple segments joined together as one entity)... and yes i will try posting much clear pics.. i am very sorry for asking such simple and stupid questions but im really new to autoCAD

You do not have to apologize for asking questions, simple or otherwise. We all weren't born with super powers or innate CAD knowledge. I asked the same type of questions when I started out. Back then though there were a lot less people using AutoCAD. Answers were harder to come by.

Lines vs. polylines.