+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member eric_monceaux's Avatar
    Computer Details
    eric_monceaux's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium (64-Bit)
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio X505-Q880
    Motherboard:
    TOSHIBA Qosmio X505
    CPU:
    1.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7 Q 720 64-bit
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 360M
    Primary Storage:
    64 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB SATA
    Monitor:
    18.4" Laptop Monitor, 19" LCD Secondary
    Discipline
    Architectural
    eric_monceaux's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    3D Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    114

    Default AttDef filter?!?

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am trying to create a section symbol dynamic block in AutoCAD 2009. I have all my parameters set properly, or so I thought. All of the actions work except for the references to the Attributes.

    I have two attributes within a circle seperated by a line. What I want to do is be able to rotate the entire symbol and also be able to rotate the attribute portion separately.

    The problem, however, is that when I try and select the attribute for the action reference, it gives the following message:

    Select objects: 1 unlocked AttDef filtered from selection.

    I am at a loss as to how to fix this. I have made Dynamic blocks before with attributes and those work fine. I even checked the attribute itself and made sure that it was not locked.

    Can someone please help?
    Attached Files
    "The way I see it, every life is a pile of good things and bad things. The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice versa, the bad things don’t always spoil the good things and make them unimportant.”
    — The Doctor, Season 5, Episode 10

  2. #2
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    you need to LOCK the attribute position. I know it sounds wrong but trust me, I'm a draughtsman.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  3. #3
    Senior Member eric_monceaux's Avatar
    Computer Details
    eric_monceaux's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Home Premium (64-Bit)
    Computer:
    Toshiba Qosmio X505-Q880
    Motherboard:
    TOSHIBA Qosmio X505
    CPU:
    1.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7 Q 720 64-bit
    RAM:
    8GB DDR3
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce 360M
    Primary Storage:
    64 SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    500GB SATA
    Monitor:
    18.4" Laptop Monitor, 19" LCD Secondary
    Discipline
    Architectural
    eric_monceaux's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    3D Designer/Draftsman
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Using
    AutoCAD 2014
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    114

    Default

    Awesome! That worked. Thanks for the help dbroada!
    "The way I see it, every life is a pile of good things and bad things. The good things don’t always soften the bad things, but vice versa, the bad things don’t always spoil the good things and make them unimportant.”
    — The Doctor, Season 5, Episode 10

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Wow thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Using "Filter" to filter out MText
    By kirkmactavish in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Dec 2007, 02:11 pm
  2. Automatic AttDef Batch Process
    By nitefisher in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th Oct 2007, 02:22 am
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd Nov 2006, 11:51 pm
  4. Need help with XRef's/ATTDEF
    By tzframpton in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th Jun 2006, 11:50 am
  5. ATTDEF/ATTEDIT
    By hankthelank in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th Nov 2004, 06:32 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts