Autocad 2008, text appears as in mirror

eo.geodesy

I am absolutely beginner with Civil 3D as Autocad 2008 ....

I am a surveyor, so I would like to use coordinate system for surveyors:

axis +X direction North = Up

axis +Y direction East = Right

I did that directions by using Menu Tools, Submenu New UCS ....

I did some lines an points, but when I did try to do some text on my drwaing - it appears as in mirror. :shock:

So my question is: Is it possible to use Surveyors Coordinate System, as I described above, and to view my text normally (not as in mirror) ?

Thank you very much !

I don't know about civil 3d so can not answer your exact question. but gor the time being, can give you the solution. see if it works.

select text & in 'properties' window at the bottom in 'misc' selct back words or upside down depending upon the direction your text is mirrored. si it will appear nomal.

I am absolutely beginner with Civil 3D as Autocad 2008 ....

I am a surveyor, so I would like to use coordinate system for surveyors:

axis +X direction North = Up

axis +Y direction East = Right

I did that directions by using Menu Tools, Submenu New UCS ....

I did some lines an points, but when I did try to do some text on my drwaing - it appears as in mirror. :shock:

So my question is: Is it possible to use Surveyors Coordinate System, as I described above, and to view my text normally (not as in mirror) ?

Thank you very much !

I think your problem is with the method of setting up your coordinate system. AutoCAD is not surveyor friendly, and uses the mathematical convention on a page of the X axis going horizontally to the right, and the Y axis going vertically upwards. You have reversed these, and the only way AutoCAD knows how to do this is to set it up as a bottom view. Hence all your text being reversed as if seen from underneath. :cry: