+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member Rhayes's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Rhayes's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Rhayes's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    223

    Default Att. Tag information

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    We have a number of Different door widths in regards to egress and I have a typical egress tag that
    Gives the door width and the occupancy number. My question is can you add a formula to a block att. That I can key in the door width and have the occ load number input Automaticlly.???

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Have you thought of using a dynamic block with visibility states for each door size? or....
    If you use a lisp routine to insert the block, you could prompt for the door width (attribute 1), and use a formula to determine the occupancy number and use that as the value for the 2nd attribute.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Rhayes's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Rhayes's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Rhayes's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    223

    Default

    A lisp routine would be nice. I do not have one that inserts a block.
    Do you know where i could find a lisp routine that would do that.???

  4. #4
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Post your block and I'll see what I can do.
    Is this block inserted at a constant scale, or at the dimscale?

  5. #5
    Senior Member Rhayes's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Rhayes's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Rhayes's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Blocks are inserted at the Dim Scale.
    Thanks...
    Attached Files

  6. #6
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Ok, I notice from your blocks there are 3 attributes each
    1. stair block- do you want 2 prompts, ST-X and width?
    is the occupancy always the width / .2?
    do you need "width/.2" displayed or just the width?
    do you need "OCC" tagged on at the end in the third attribute?
    2. door block - same questions
    is the occupancy always the width / .15?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Rhayes's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Rhayes's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Rhayes's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Ok, I notice from your blocks there are 3 attributes each
    1. stair block- do you want 2 prompts, ST-X and width? -YES
    is the occupancy always the width / .2? - YES
    do you need "width/.2" displayed or just the width? "Width/.2
    do you need "OCC" tagged on at the end in the third attribute? Yes
    2. door block - same questions
    is the occupancy always the width / .15? YesToday 03:23 pm

  8. #8
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    They seem to work in the drawing you provided with the blocks you provided.
    Attached Files

  9. #9
    Senior Member Rhayes's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Rhayes's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win 7
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Rhayes's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Manager
    Discipline
    Facilities Mgmt
    Using
    Architecture 2012
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Thanks lpseifert, that was Awesome.
    they work great.
    I have a question.? If I want to change the top line of the
    block to Read "4 Doors @ 33" Then the second line would be
    (4x33) and read "132" /.15" and then the bottom would remain
    the same as 880 OCC.
    Can I add a line in the lisp that would take the Number of doors
    x the actual width and then take that number and / by .15 for
    the total Occupancy load.???
    Last edited by Rhayes; 17th Dec 2008 at 03:40 pm.

  10. #10
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You'd need to create a prompt for # doors
    use strcat to create variable for attribute #1
    edit variable for attribute #2

    no time now maybe later, if you'd like.

    BTW, what do you mean by 'that was assume'?

Similar Threads

  1. UCS Information
    By Bill Tillman in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th Dec 2008, 11:42 pm
  2. Information help.
    By cacustom in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2007, 07:26 pm
  3. ADT 2007 TAG information
    By caddude in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th Aug 2007, 06:36 pm
  4. Map information
    By pokey in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th Apr 2005, 01:48 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts