+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    Architecture 2008
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    27

    Default Image is bitonal

    What does bitonal mean? I was trying to adjust a raster image in AutoCAD 2008 by using the IAD command.

    Select image(s):
    Bitonal images cannot be adjusted.

    Any ideas other than adjusting it in another program?

  2. #2
    Senior Member architecture68-raff's Avatar
    Using
    ADT 2005
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    159

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Bitonal images are monocrhromatic black and white only with no shades of grey.

    To adjust the image in Autocad, the image needs to be either greyscale or color. You could use Photoshop, Gimp, or programs along those lines to convert the image to greyscale.
    Andy -- Chicago, Illinois
    ADT 2005, Revit Architecture 2009, Sketchup 7

Similar Threads

  1. Tough Question - TIFF Bitonal Raster Image
    By johnshar123xx in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Jun 2012, 12:33 pm
  2. image
    By fbby in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th May 2008, 08:02 am
  3. Problems with DWF™ files that contain bitonal images
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2006, 12:18 pm
  4. Fatal error printing drawing with bitonal image
    By Autodesk in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th Sep 2006, 12:18 pm
  5. bitonal raster image clipping
    By SgtDoak in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th Apr 2006, 02:26 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts