+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3500
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W3670 (Six Core 3.2GHz, 12MB Cache)
    RAM:
    12 Gb Ram (3x4GB) DDR3
    Graphics:
    2GB NviDia Quadro 4000
    Monitor:
    Dual screen - BenQ G2020HD 21"
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    990

    Default Drawing Issue Register.

    Hello everybody.
    ive been scouring the depths of CADTutor to try and find some drawing issue registers.

    Couldn't find any so here is a template to get started. (if you need one)

    If anyone has suggestions on how to improve it, drop me a line.


    Cheers All.
    Steven Smith
    Solidworks - CSWP | AutoCad


  2. #2
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3500
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W3670 (Six Core 3.2GHz, 12MB Cache)
    RAM:
    12 Gb Ram (3x4GB) DDR3
    Graphics:
    2GB NviDia Quadro 4000
    Monitor:
    Dual screen - BenQ G2020HD 21"
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    990

    Default

    It does help when you upload the file...hmmm

    Here you are
    Attached Files
    Steven Smith
    Solidworks - CSWP | AutoCad


  3. #3
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    wannabe's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    772

    Default

    You send all drawings in .dwg. No pdf'ing or dgn'ing etc?

  4. #4
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3500
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W3670 (Six Core 3.2GHz, 12MB Cache)
    RAM:
    12 Gb Ram (3x4GB) DDR3
    Graphics:
    2GB NviDia Quadro 4000
    Monitor:
    Dual screen - BenQ G2020HD 21"
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    990

    Default

    I send all drawings to Architects and Clients as a pdf.
    If its manufacturing drawings for an engineering company both pdf and CAD files compressed.
    Steven Smith
    Solidworks - CSWP | AutoCad


  5. #5
    Super Member
    Computer Details
    Dipali's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows vista
    Computer:
    IBM Thinkpad lenovo
    CPU:
    Intel Centrino vPro
    Monitor:
    viewsonicVA1916w
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Dipali's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    ARCHITECTURE
    Discipline
    Architectural
    Details
    interiors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    1,073

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stevsmith View Post
    It does help when you upload the file...hmmm

    Here you are
    very useful
    Thanks
    "An architect's most useful tools are an eraser at the drawing board & a wrecking bar at the site."
    Frank Lloyd Wright

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    thanks for this, very help, much appreciated

  7. #7
    Super Member stevsmith's Avatar
    Computer Details
    stevsmith's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 (64bit)
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3500
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon W3670 (Six Core 3.2GHz, 12MB Cache)
    RAM:
    12 Gb Ram (3x4GB) DDR3
    Graphics:
    2GB NviDia Quadro 4000
    Monitor:
    Dual screen - BenQ G2020HD 21"
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    stevsmith's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    High Plains Drifter
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Largs, Scotland
    Posts
    990

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    No problem.
    Steven Smith
    Solidworks - CSWP | AutoCad


Similar Threads

  1. register.lic
    By anggidesk in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th Sep 2008, 11:27 am
  2. Drawing Save Issue
    By Lerchiam in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd Apr 2008, 04:08 pm
  3. Drawing Units issue
    By ithink in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st Oct 2007, 05:39 pm
  4. Why should I register?
    By CADTutor in forum News, Announcements & FAQ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th Sep 2006, 10:41 am
  5. issue with indicating scales of drawing
    By ali888 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd Feb 2006, 02:18 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts