+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 12 of 12
  1. #11
    Forum Deity
    Using
    AutoCAD 2002
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    East Sussex, U.K.
    Posts
    4,058

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    LAYDEL used to be part of Express Tools, so it was available when this thread was started.

  2. #12
    Senior Member ammobake's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ammobake's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit
    Computer:
    HP 2240 SFF Workstation
    Motherboard:
    HP
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon CPU E3-1225 v5 @ 3.30ghz, 3.30ghz
    RAM:
    18 GB RAM
    Graphics:
    Nvidia NVS 510
    Primary Storage:
    Confidential
    Secondary Storage:
    Confidential
    Monitor:
    4 total (2 - 27 in monitors below, 2- 22 in monitors on top)
    Discipline
    Construction
    ammobake's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Drafting & Architecutural Design (gov/military)
    Discipline
    Construction
    Using
    AutoCAD 2017
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Fairbanks, Alaska
    Posts
    201

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'm definately gonna check that out Dadgad! Yesterday I redid all my toolbars and decided to add the second layers bar. Definately liking the layer isolation button. I've been used to using the layer manager for that.

    "Layer match" button looks cool too but a few years ago I discovered "MATCHPROP" command and my life has been different ever since! Works for hatches, text, dimensions, 3dsolids, everything I've tried it on.

    -ChriS

Similar Threads

  1. select all objects on the current layer
    By motee-z in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th Dec 2015, 03:53 pm
  2. Need LISP program to select all objects in layer
    By Vigilante in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 26th Oct 2015, 12:38 pm
  3. Select Objects - Place on new layer.
    By FindAPath in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th Aug 2006, 10:37 pm
  4. Can't select objects to delete them(layer not frozen or locK
    By NathanSF in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2006, 05:44 am
  5. can't edit or select objects in an unlocked layer
    By Statick in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2005, 09:05 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts