+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 124
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    Civil 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    The netherlands
    Posts
    1

    Default Lisp: coordinates of points to excel sheet (+point number)

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello,
    As a rocky acad 2009 (civil) user the Lisp command is new to me and a big challenge.
    My job asks me to find the coordinates of points. The image has like 200 points, and I know more images like this are coming. Sofar I managed to match the picture with the drawing (correlate - match) and rotate the drawing (dview twist) so I can read the numbers of the points without getting a headache.
    Now I have to look up the coordinates of each point. Of course I can go with the cursor the the point, write down the XY coordinates on a paper, scan it in and send it to the office. Pretty much of a job! There must be a easier way. Is Lisp a solution?
    That would be: right click on the point, have the possibillity to fill in the point number; and the XYcoordinates, with the point number, are written to an excel sheet.

    I googled a bit but as far I could find people use the other way around only: excel coordinates to a drawing.

    Who knows a Lisp what can do this, or can someone help me out how to write a lisp like this?

    Thanks,
    Jan

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Tiger's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tiger's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
    Computer:
    HP EliteBook 8570w
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3720QM 2.60GHz
    RAM:
    16GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro K2000M
    Monitor:
    HP
    Discipline
    Civil
    Tiger's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Education /support
    Discipline
    Civil
    Details
    Support/Education/Retail
    Using
    Civil 3D 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Fjärdhundra, Sweden
    Posts
    5,148

    Default

    the points are in a DWG right?

    I'd use Data Extraction for this (under Tools). Explore it a bit, I think it's pretty self-explanatory but if any troubles, please come back.

    The problem I see is how to match the coordinates with the points. Do the Points have some kind of identification number attached to them, or are they just points?

    I have a lisp which prints out coordinates as MText of points that I have, I have to select all the points though. hmm....might have one that prints all coordinates of all points in one go, if your're interested?
    MTJIGSTRING = BAZINGA

  3. #3
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

    Default

    From the Civil 3D menu...
    Points > Import/Export Points > Export Points

    If the points are plain autocad points and not Civil 3D points you'll need to convert them first.
    Points > Utilities > Convert from Autocad Points
    Last edited by lpseifert; 21st Jan 2009 at 01:36 pm.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    VVA's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-2400
    RAM:
    8 Gb
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 500 GB + WD 750 GB
    Monitor:
    Philips 27"
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Minsk, Belarus
    Posts
    447

    Default

    >janwillem89 Try it
    If something will be not clear, I shall try to comment later.
    In the text in the basic comment in Russian. It is possible to take advantage Online translator: http://www.online-translator.com/Def...px?prmtlang=en

    Export of coordinates of the specified points, the chosen objects: points, blocks, polylines, splines in a text file or Excel.
    Text file — txt, or csv.
    A rounding off of coordinates according to current adjustments of a command _UNITS (LUPREC system variable)

    3 commands Are certain
    COOR - export of coordinates
    COORN-export of coordinates with numbering. Numbers of points are drawn by the text on the current layer, the current style, current height (TEXTSIZE)
    COORT-export of coordinates with numbering where number considers the text nearest to a point
    New version see post #12
    Attached Files
    Last edited by VVA; 2nd Aug 2009 at 11:37 am.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Phiphi's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5400
    Monitor:
    2 DELL 20" monitors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Could anyone please add a command to draw each POINT as well when using COORN. Thanks you

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Phiphi's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5400
    Monitor:
    2 DELL 20" monitors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75

    Default

    ...And making numbers can be like 5, 10, 15...
    Thanks

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Phiphi's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5400
    Monitor:
    2 DELL 20" monitors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75

    Default Drawing lines from a file of coordinates

    Quote Originally Posted by VVA View Post
    >...
    3 commands Are certain
    COOR - export of coordinates
    COORN-export of coordinates with numbering. Numbers of points are drawn by the text on the current layer, the current style, current height (TEXTSIZE)
    COORT-export of coordinates with numbering where number considers the text nearest to a point
    Thank to command COORN, I can make a file of coordinates. After changing Z value, I am finding a LISP to draw lines/Pline back in CAD with points & ID marks beside.
    Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by Phiphi; 10th Feb 2009 at 02:56 pm.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    VVA's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-2400
    RAM:
    8 Gb
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro 600
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 500 GB + WD 750 GB
    Monitor:
    Philips 27"
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Minsk, Belarus
    Posts
    447

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phiphi View Post
    Could anyone please add a command to draw each POINT as well when using COORN. Thanks you
    Quote Originally Posted by Phiphi View Post
    ...And making numbers can be like 5, 10, 15...
    Thanks
    Try it. Add new command CoorNP-Coordinates + Numbers + Points. Draw points with current value of PDMODE and PDSIZE.
    Add to command CoorN and CoorNP Increment of number
    New version see post #12
    Attached Files
    Last edited by VVA; 2nd Aug 2009 at 11:37 am. Reason: Add link

  9. #9
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    Phiphi's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T5400
    Monitor:
    2 DELL 20" monitors
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VVA View Post
    Try it. Add new command CoorNP-Coordinates + Numbers + Points. Draw points with current value of PDMODE and PDSIZE.
    Add to command CoorN and CoorNP Increment of number
    Thank a lot, VVA.
    Can you please reset Numbers at middle & perpendicular to Points/Pline.
    Text height can be changed as well.
    Cheers, PP.
    Attached Files

  10. #10
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    VVA your awesome! that works a bloody treat!

Similar Threads

  1. 3D mesh from point coordinates
    By Annabee in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th Jun 2010, 03:20 am
  2. Reduce the number of arc points
    By average_male in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th Dec 2008, 04:38 pm
  3. Import of point coordinates from excel in acad
    By jbreard in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Sep 2008, 05:35 pm
  4. reduce number of polyline points
    By davies65 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th Oct 2007, 07:17 am
  5. door number block to excel.
    By kevin in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th May 2006, 05:28 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts