+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 58
  1. #11
    Full Member Jaelin's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Jaelin's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP (Service Pack 2)
    Computer:
    HP Workstation xw6200 (piece of junk :) )
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon CPU 3.40ghz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA Quadro NVS 280 PCI 64MB
    Primary Storage:
    300GB
    Monitor:
    HP p930 & HP 1955
    Using
    Civil 3D 2009
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bartow, Florida
    Posts
    86

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Also, you can try windowing your entire viewing area and see if any line grips show up. The grips will show up more readily than the line will.
    "If you don't like change, you're going to like irrelevance even less." ~General Eric Shinseki, Chief of Staff, U.S. Army~

  2. #12
    Forum Newbie Brynn's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Update

    Quote Originally Posted by eldon View Post
    If you are looking at the screen which is zoomed to 10000000 units, then the line of 113 units is going to be very very small on the screen. Try drawing that line, THEN zoom extents and see if you can see anything
    Wow. now I feel dumb ~ that was the problem.
    Thanks so much for helping me troubleshoot.
    you guys and gals are awesome!

  3. #13
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Brynn, any chance you could offer some help with this project im doing the same one and i am totally lost from square one

  4. #14
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Question

    I am also working on this drawing...just about finished and wondering if your coordinates for "Trees To Be Saved" S44 has a y=786332.48???

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    hello sethtb1' and also Luke NK' I am also trying to complete these projects but i'm having a hard time, maybe we all can work together on these projects i have been trying very hard' i'm having a hard time followings some of the instructions for these projects. can we all work as a team? and all others that may have taken this autocad program with penn foster

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    hello sethtb1' and also Luke NK'and Brynn' I am also trying to complete these projects but i'm having a hard time, maybe we all can work together on these projects i have been trying very hard' i'm having a hard time followings some of the instructions for these projects. can we all work as a team? and all others that may have taken this autocad program with penn foster

  7. #17
    Senior Member Car5858's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Car5858's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    Gateway Sx2800-3
    CPU:
    Intel Quad Core 2.33
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    Intel 4500
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 500 gb
    Secondary Storage:
    Passport usb 500 gb
    Monitor:
    HANNspree 22"
    Discipline
    See details...
    Car5858's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    retired, disibality
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Tutor, AMA glider competitions.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hammond
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Odd how these things go. I finished this dwg a few months ago.
    Follow the instructions when setting up the drawing, (IMPORTANT)
    First thing is to set the BM with the point command. Make sure that you format the point style to the vertical horizontal slection.

    Start the line command, slect first point (BM 8332, location 1421334.93,783207.62)

    Continue putting in the lines as listed.

    When using the command line the @ symbol is required before the distance and the bearing.

    If you use the DYN input the @ symbol is not required. After you type in the Dist use Shift+< then input the bearing.

    Just keep plugging away at it you will do fine.

    Till you hit the tree coords.


    You will have a problem with one tree that you will have to contact your instructor to resolve. I suspect it is a printing error But there just seems to be to many mistakes.


    Don't ask for the answers I will not give them. This way you will learn more. Pay attention to each word on the test's, they each have a meaning.

    I will help as much as I can without giving you the answers.

  8. #18
    Senior Member Car5858's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Car5858's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    Gateway Sx2800-3
    CPU:
    Intel Quad Core 2.33
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    Intel 4500
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 500 gb
    Secondary Storage:
    Passport usb 500 gb
    Monitor:
    HANNspree 22"
    Discipline
    See details...
    Car5858's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    retired, disibality
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Tutor, AMA glider competitions.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hammond
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spen1973 View Post
    hello sethtb1' and also Luke NK'and Brynn' I am also trying to complete these projects but i'm having a hard time, maybe we all can work together on these projects i have been trying very hard' i'm having a hard time followings some of the instructions for these projects. can we all work as a team? and all others that may have taken this autocad program with penn foster
    Spen1793

    If you are having problems with the instructions, take them one step at a time. Brake the instructions into steps. Read the whole project book. Before you start. Also do rough sketches of the drawings before you start in the program.

    If you have some questions ask. Answers will be posted.

  9. #19
    Senior Member Car5858's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Car5858's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Win7
    Computer:
    Gateway Sx2800-3
    CPU:
    Intel Quad Core 2.33
    RAM:
    8GB
    Graphics:
    Intel 4500
    Primary Storage:
    Seagate 500 gb
    Secondary Storage:
    Passport usb 500 gb
    Monitor:
    HANNspree 22"
    Discipline
    See details...
    Car5858's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    retired, disibality
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    Tutor, AMA glider competitions.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Hammond
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Luke NK View Post
    I am also working on this drawing...just about finished and wondering if your coordinates for "Trees To Be Saved" S44 has a y=786332.48???
    S44 y=783332.48

    If you compair the other coord's you will see that it is the only one that has a 786.#

    Did is scare ya when it shot out of the screen?

    It did me, thought I messed up the program.

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Thanks for the information' I will move forward using coordinates .

    thanks spen1973

Similar Threads

  1. Curve in Plat Map Coordinates
    By ljstevens in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th Mar 2008, 12:21 am
  2. Reading a plat
    By Son of Aslan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17th Feb 2008, 06:05 pm
  3. Scanned Plat
    By UsedCrayons in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th Feb 2007, 01:01 am
  4. Trying to show bearings/distances on plat.
    By huntman23 in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th Mar 2006, 11:09 pm
  5. Plat Mapping Curve Table
    By GIS_Guy in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th Mar 2005, 06:17 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts