+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default How do I make 3D objects to move in animation

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hey guys,

    Is there a way that i could move a 3D object for presentation purposes. For example, opening a door n closing?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,203

    Default

    I think it could be done using a script file.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I'm not familiar with using a script file. Can you guide me how or maybe you can recommend any source of reading?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Computer Details
    hoss's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 - 64 Bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T1600
    Using
    MEP 2012
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    South Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Just google script for autocad or something similar and you will find lots of website explaining how to make and use script in CAD

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    250

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    This is a sample I did some month ago (quick and dirty - but showing one way to go...)
    Regards
    Jochen
    Attached Files

Similar Threads

  1. Move objects between layers
    By itsme_dougp in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 31st Oct 2011, 06:58 am
  2. move objects using VBA
    By rhs in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th Jul 2008, 09:55 am
  3. how to make 3d animation in autocad 2007
    By ranaumair in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th Jun 2008, 10:52 am
  4. how to make animation??
    By vasqrainier in forum Rigging & Animation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th Aug 2007, 11:33 am
  5. Objects move in two directions
    By siderus in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th Jan 2006, 08:22 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts