+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475

    Question I never want to see the viewcube again!!!!!!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    how can i get rid of the view cube permanently. I seem to only be able to disable per drawing or per viewport. I hate the retarded thing. and it only gets in my way.

  2. #2
    Super Member Hedgehog's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Hedgehog's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP sp 3
    Motherboard:
    Asus NCL-DE/1U E7520
    CPU:
    2 x Intel Xeon 7150N
    RAM:
    8 x Kingston KHX6400D2K2/4G 4 GB PC2-6400
    Graphics:
    NVidia Quadro FX 5500 1 GB Pci-X 16
    Primary Storage:
    2 x Seagte Barracuda 7200.10 320 GB HDD
    Monitor:
    ViewSonic VP2290b-2Black 22” LCD
    Using
    MEP 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Any Pub, Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    896

    Default

    Set AutoCAD to load ACAD.lsp for every drawing & make that set NAVVCUBEDISPLAY to 0...

    /edit... Doh... that's per viewport!
    Only the lonely only ... PhotoGallery / Music

  3. #3
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,450

    Default

    Tools > Options > 3D Modeling tab. Lower left hand corner where it says Display Viewcube or UCS Icon disable the setting for Display Viewcube. Finally, click Apply and you're good to go.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    475

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Tools > Options > 3D Modeling tab. Lower left hand corner where it says Display Viewcube or UCS Icon disable the setting for Display Viewcube. Finally, click Apply and you're good to go.

    oh man thanx, i was looking for that

  5. #5
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,450

    Default

    You're entirely welcomed Mike.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  6. #6
    Forum Deity BlackBox's Avatar
    Computer Details
    BlackBox's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 8.1 Professional, Server 2012 R2 Datacenter
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T3600
    CPU:
    Hex-Core Intel Xeon 3.2Ghz
    RAM:
    32GB
    Graphics:
    3GB NVIDIA Quadro K4000
    Primary Storage:
    256GB SSD
    Secondary Storage:
    1TB Western Digital VelociRaptor 10K RPM
    Monitor:
    Dual 24" Dell Ultrasharp Widescreen Monitors
    Using
    Civil 3D 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    4,796

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Tools > Options > 3D Modeling tab. Lower left hand corner where it says Display Viewcube or UCS Icon disable the setting for Display Viewcube. Finally, click Apply and you're good to go.
    I already know about this setting, but how do I turn off / disable the Steering/Mini Wheel & Viewcube base point, that is placed at the centroid of a drawing?

Similar Threads

  1. Default saving format and the Viewcube
    By jlab13 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th Dec 2008, 02:08 am
  2. Autodesk Tangible ViewCube
    By Between the Lines in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd Sep 2008, 05:30 am
  3. The AutoCAD 2009 ViewCube!
    By Lynn Allen's Blog in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th Feb 2008, 09:44 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts