+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 41 to 44 of 44
  1. #41
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,448

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I doubt you can make any changes in AutoCAD that would allow for changing the function of a button on the cursor. Changes to the functions of the cursor buttons would have to be made from within TabletWorks. Or... go out and buy a new cursor. Is it 4 or 16 buttons?

    The problem with the button on your cursor may be attributed to the accumulation of "gunk" between the outer edge of the soft button and the inner edge of the hard plastic shell that surrounds it. You might be able to free things up by slipping an Exacto number 11 blade in the space between the two and gingerly remove any fuzz, dirt or grime. Just don't go poking the blade too far in.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  2. #42
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    I doubt you can make any changes in AutoCAD that would allow for changing the function of a button on the cursor. Changes to the functions of the cursor buttons would have to be made from within TabletWorks. Or... go out and buy a new cursor. Is it 4 or 16 buttons?

    The problem with the button on your cursor may be attributed to the accumulation of "gunk" between the outer edge of the soft button and the inner edge of the hard plastic shell that surrounds it. You might be able to free things up by slipping an Exacto number 11 blade in the space between the two and gingerly remove any fuzz, dirt or grime. Just don't go poking the blade too far in.
    Its 4 buttons mouse, i want to buy but there is no place where i can buy new one, i already tried something to fix that but after little time its happening again

  3. #43
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro K4200, 4GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2018
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    46,448

    Default

    Have you tried the GTCO website?

    The only other thing I can think of would be to use some contact cleaner such as "Circuit Solve" by the Tri-Chem Corporation. It is fast drying and leaves no residue. It is comprised of 1,1-Dichloro-1-Fluoroethane and carbon dioxide. Warning: the vapors can be harmful if the area you are working in isn't well ventilated. I usually go outside when I use a product like this.

    As a last resort. I have a 16-button cursor from my old DrawingBoard III. I don't even recall the last time I used it. You pay the postage it's yours. No guarantee it will work though. "You pays your money and you takes your chances," as grandpappy used to say.

    Addendum:

    These people list a Calcomp 4-button cursor for sale. Call and find out if they have one in stock.

    https://www.atlantic-marketing.com/v...vvormjaosfdsd1

    Last edited by ReMark; 17th Jan 2017 at 08:23 pm.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  4. #44
    Junior Member
    Discipline
    Electrical
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by ReMark View Post
    Have you tried the GTCO website?

    The only other thing I can think of would be to use some contact cleaner such as "Circuit Solve" by the Tri-Chem Corporation. It is fast drying and leaves no residue. It is comprised of 1,1-Dichloro-1-Fluoroethane and carbon dioxide. Warning: the vapors can be harmful if the area you are working in isn't well ventilated. I usually go outside when I use a product like this.

    As a last resort. I have a 16-button cursor from my old DrawingBoard III. I don't even recall the last time I used it. You pay the postage it's yours. No guarantee it will work though. "You pays your money and you takes your chances," as grandpappy used to say.

    Addendum:

    These people list a Calcomp 4-button cursor for sale. Call and find out if they have one in stock.

    https://www.atlantic-marketing.com/v...vvormjaosfdsd1

    Thank you friend once again, i will try yours first solution i hope that it will have some success
    i will let you know when i try

Similar Threads

  1. Need Driver for Calcomp Tablet
    By Rickard5 in forum Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 4th Nov 2014, 05:32 pm
  2. Older model CalComp?
    By Knep in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 3rd Dec 2013, 05:36 am
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th Jan 2010, 06:20 pm
  4. Calcomp DesignMate
    By Spark1789 in forum Catch All
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th Apr 2005, 11:10 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts