+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default quick scale question with lisp or macro

    I currently use this code to scale things (have different buttons for different scales) It scales select object at the point it was selected. I want to be able to choose multiple objects and the point at which to scale (as you can see the number im scaling by is not one that i want to have to type in every time which is why just the scale command will take forever I have a lot of roomnames and number to scale from 11 7/16" text to 9" text usually these are done with blocks and my code works for that just not when you need to select multiple things to scale around a specific point) any help would be great... the code i use now is below
    Code:
    *^C^C_scale \ @ .786885245;
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    not specified
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    2,074

    Default

    This may do it, but not sure what point it scales around when you select by window, or multiple picks (last pick?).

    Code:
    *^C^C_select;\_scale;_p;;@;0.786885245;

  3. #3
    Senior Member uddfl's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    312

    Default

    I'm not sure I understand... Are you trying to scale blocks each at their own insertion point?
    Last edited by uddfl; 3rd Mar 2009 at 07:53 pm. Reason: Code deleted - not applicable to thread question
    "AS IS" AND WITH ALL FAULTS.

  4. #4
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    works great. i used a window to select and it scaled from the first point of the window
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

  5. #5
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    they arent blocks and that was my problem, usually they are a block for our roomnames but not this time. my code scaled them from the point i picked but since they arent blocks that didnt work because they needed to retain approximate spacing from other info, but carlB's code worked great
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

Similar Threads

  1. Confusing Quick Question
    By hydro in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th Nov 2007, 11:45 pm
  2. Quick Question
    By wastewater in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th Dec 2006, 11:23 am
  3. Quick easy question, please help
    By Mehale in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd Aug 2006, 07:50 pm
  4. quick question
    By allanp in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd Oct 2004, 09:04 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts