+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2006
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default Need Human Models for SolidWORKS

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Does any one know where to get "free" human erogonomic models for SolidWORKS. Perhaps and Man and a Woman. Similar types would be the Body Work - Human Engineering Model and the Pro/Engineer - Manikin.

    I have already check and use models off the 3D Content Central.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    39,996

    Default

    What file types are acceptable?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Forum Deity shift1313's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    2,859

    Default

    do you have access to Unigraphics?

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2006
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Any files types that could be imported to SolidWORKS.

    .sldasm, IGUS or STEP etc.

    I would even try a generic version of the Pro/E manikin.

  5. #5
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD LT 2006
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Do not have access to UniG. Sorry

  6. #6
    Forum Deity shift1313's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    2,859

    Default

    sorry, the only software i know of that has human models built in is unigraphics. They are there for human factors setups like hpoint when designing seats etc. I know years ago i had an old version of 3ds max and it had two human models in it.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    JoshC's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP pro SP3
    Motherboard:
    MSI k9a2 platnium v2
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom 9750 @2.8Ghz
    RAM:
    Corsair XMS2x1024c4
    Graphics:
    Ati 4870x2 OC
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung spinpoint 320Gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung 22"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Southampton uk
    Posts
    13

    Default

    I know a german site which has some good stuff but I cant send it yet -_-

    dam 9 post minimum

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    JoshC's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP pro SP3
    Motherboard:
    MSI k9a2 platnium v2
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom 9750 @2.8Ghz
    RAM:
    Corsair XMS2x1024c4
    Graphics:
    Ati 4870x2 OC
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung spinpoint 320Gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung 22"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Southampton uk
    Posts
    13

    Default

    if you want to email me I can send you it and a few others that I like to use

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Computer Details
    JoshC's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP pro SP3
    Motherboard:
    MSI k9a2 platnium v2
    CPU:
    AMD Phenom 9750 @2.8Ghz
    RAM:
    Corsair XMS2x1024c4
    Graphics:
    Ati 4870x2 OC
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung spinpoint 320Gb
    Monitor:
    Samsung 22"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Southampton uk
    Posts
    13

    Default

    http://solidworks.cad.de/lib_mensch01.htm

    its in german but has some good stuff

  10. #10
    Senior Member ILoveMadoka's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    243

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    We used a 3d package for piping in my last job and what they ended
    up doing was creating a 6'-0" worker using basic primitives.
    Cylinders, spheres and such just so they could show proportion
    of a "standard" worker in the environment.

    If you end up having to create something from scratch...

Similar Threads

  1. How do I apply a human face?
    By nichols.db in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th Jan 2008, 04:45 am
  2. Solidworks models in my AutoCAD drawings?
    By nscherneck in forum SolidWorks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd Oct 2007, 03:23 pm
  3. I need a dxf/dwg of a human hand....
    By Gar in forum Catch All
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2007, 11:52 pm
  4. Human Maker....
    By JBullseye74 in forum Design Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th Jan 2007, 10:19 am
  5. 3D Human Head
    By kfaraz in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th Sep 2005, 03:49 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts