SLDPRT to DXF?

shift1313

I have no issues bringing dwg or dxf files into SW but i often send stuff off to be waterjetted and they like dxf or dwg files. They can work with iges files but said dxf is better because their software doesnt use iges files.

So what I have been doing is saving my parts as an iges file, open with inventor and export face as a dxf.

I feel like this was covered before but i did a search and didnt find it. Ive tried to save as .sat file with no luck(many different versions). they just dont have anything in them when opened in autocad.

So is there a one shot wonder to take my file or just a face to dxf?

when I'm usualy sending items to be made with a rapid prototype machine I have to send them as an .stl and then it's converted into the file the titan can use. what I often find is that I try and only convert from one file type to anther at the last possible moment. I know I'm not that experienced but I would work on it in the file that you prefer and then send a copy in the appropriate file to be waterjetted.