Sweep

ausmods

Hello all,

Im having a small bit of trouble and I cant seem to find a solution anywhere. Im modelling a thinner Xbox 360 case in inventor, and Ive got my curves that I want to sweep...

Ive attached the file to this post...

Basically, I want to be able to create a 2mm thick case using the curves in this file. The bottom loops will be the path, and the open curve will follow the path. I cant for the list of me figure out how to do it properly. Like I said, this case will resemble an Xbox 360, so you can get an idea of the curves there.

I can do all this in Autocad easily, but im still having a bit of trouble adapting to the strange new ways of inventor. Its bizzare when your used to Autocad.

Hopefully that all makes sense, like I said im still learning all of this :oops:

Thanks

360.zip

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• shift1313

• ausmods

• JD Mather

I can do all this in Autocad easily, but im still having a bit of trouble adapting to the strange new ways of inventor. Its bizzare when your used to Autocad.

Geometry is geometry. The correct procedure to do a Sweep is no different in Inventor than it is in AutoCAD. The process is exactly the same.

Follow the evolution of this part through these threads

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33317

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33399

Including doing all suggested tutorials. When you have completed these I will walk you through your part just as I walked through the steps of creating the lofted hook.

Geometry is geometry. The correct procedure to do a Sweep is no different in Inventor than it is in AutoCAD. The process is exactly the same.

Follow the evolution of this part through these threads

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33317

http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=33399