+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default AutoCAD Calculator

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I am using AutoCAD Architecture 2008. When using the distance tool in the calculator to measure it doesn't display in feet and inches it displays in inches with a decimal. How do I change this? I know it use to do this in older versions, I never had to worry about it before. Please help. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Luminous Being JD Mather's Avatar
    Using
    Inventor 2015
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Williamsport, PA
    Posts
    8,381

    Default

    Try units command.
    Certified SolidWorks Professional
    Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
    Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
    http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content..._Tutorials.htm

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    What do you mean by that? My units are set to Architectural. It's just the calculator that is answering in decimals. When I use the regular distance command it comes out in feet and inches.

Similar Threads

  1. U - Value Calculator In Mep
    By S.P.I in forum MEP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd Mar 2009, 05:04 pm
  2. Is there a ddedit CALCULATOR?
    By coombsie11 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 18th Oct 2008, 02:15 pm
  3. Glass Size Calculator
    By comcu in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st Jul 2008, 12:01 am
  4. splice plate calculator
    By Impala62 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th May 2008, 01:23 pm
  5. C - Calculator
    By CAD Panacea in forum AutoCAD RSS Feeds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th Jan 2007, 05:24 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts