+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    TheNewGuy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati,Ohio
    Posts
    94

    Default extruded item apperance

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Is there a way to change the amount of lines that a made when I extrude a circle? I get 4 lines traveling from circle to circle. Same appearance when I revolve a rectangle. I want something that looks like when I revsurf a rectangle, but without the lines traveling to the center of the circle. I want it to look like a drilled hole from the top view but look like a circle with a thickness from the side.( I can't use a circle with thickness because I need to subtract the item from a polyline shape. )
    Attached Files

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,192

    Default

    Isolines? From AutoCAD Help files:

    "Specifies the number of contour lines per surface on objects."

    The default for this variable is set at 4. Increase it. The max setting is 2047.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    TheNewGuy's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati,Ohio
    Posts
    94

    Default -solved-

    Thank you! That worked exactly like I had hoped. This site is the best! Thanks for your help and your quick reply.

  4. #4
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,192

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    You're entirely welcomed TheNewGuy. Glad to be of service.
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

Similar Threads

  1. How to modify a profile of extruded object ?
    By jkristia in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th Oct 2008, 04:22 am
  2. How do i extract volume from extruded solids?
    By Steve71 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd Oct 2008, 06:14 am
  3. Fillet an Extruded object
    By cdub in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th Jun 2008, 03:44 am
  4. Extruded Circles
    By BDIZZEL124 in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd Apr 2008, 02:39 pm
  5. Remove Extruded Height in 3d
    By cldryden in forum AutoCAD 3D Modelling & Rendering
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th Feb 2008, 04:26 am

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts