+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default Cant use my Title Block???

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi,

    Im having trouble with a title block for some reason when I run the layout wizard it doesnt show the title block when complete,

    Ive tried everything.

    If I use a default template they work correctly so I can only guess the problem is with my custom title block.

    The file is 2.3 meg also for some reason so I cant upload for any one to check

    Does someone have 5 mins to spare so I can sent them the file and they can see my problem

    Any help would be great

    Regards

  2. #2
    Quantum Mechanic ReMark's Avatar
    Computer Details
    ReMark's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
    Computer:
    Thinkmate
    Motherboard:
    Intel DX58SO2 LGA1366 X58
    CPU:
    Intel i7-960 Quad-core 3.20GHz 8MB cache
    RAM:
    12GB (3x4GB) PC3-106000 DDR3
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 4000, 2GB GDDR5
    Primary Storage:
    150GB Velocipraptor 10,000 rpm
    Secondary Storage:
    none
    Monitor:
    Dell P24LLH - 24" wide screen LCD
    Discipline
    See details...
    ReMark's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    CAD Draftsman/Designer...chemical manufacturing.
    Discipline
    See details below.
    Details
    I work for a specialty chemical manufacturer. I do a little bit of everything from P&IDs to civil to architectural and structural.
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Norwalk, CT USofA
    Posts
    40,102

    Default

    That really must be some fancy title block to have a file size of 2.3MB. Maybe you should try "purging" it and see if the file size goes down.

    What sheet size are you using?
    "I have only come here seeking knowledge. Things they wouldn't teach me of in college." The Police

    Eat brains...gain more knowledge!

    I'm now a full member of the Society for the Promotion of Mediocrity in CAD. Standards? We don't need no stinkin' standards! Take whatever advice I offer and do the opposite.

  3. #3
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skip View Post
    The file is 2.3 meg also for some reason so I cant upload for any one to check...
    This is because you're new to the forum- when your post count reaches 10 you'll be able to attach
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  4. #4
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    dbroada's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    Electrical 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sussex, UK
    Posts
    5,528

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GE13579 View Post
    This is because you're new to the forum- when your post count reaches 10 you'll be able to attach
    even after 10 posts we still have a 250k limit on dwg files
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  5. #5
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Ahhh ok thanks Dave
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Computer Details
    yawdapaah's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Computer:
    Dell T3400
    CPU:
    Intel Q6600
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    Nvidia QFX570
    Monitor:
    Dell 2208WFP
    Using
    AutoCAD 2008
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    42

    Default

    I'm not sure if i understand your problem but you might have references of your default title block in your drawing. Try deleting any objects related to the title block and purge the drawing. Good luck.

  7. #7
    Forum Newbie Phirepower's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Phirepower's Computer Details
    Computer:
    Dell Inspiron E1405
    Using
    AutoCAD 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Waltham, MA
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I guess I understand the need for 9 posts in order to attach items and links, I do find it quite frustrating as I am sure many of you did when you first registered

  8. #8
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T7500
    CPU:
    Xeon Dual Core E5503 2.0Ghz
    RAM:
    6GB DDR3 ECC SDRAM, 1333MHz, 6x1GB
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 3800
    Primary Storage:
    Samsung 480Gb SSD
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    3,976

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skip View Post
    Hi,

    Im having trouble with a title block for some reason when I run the layout wizard it doesnt show the title block when complete,

    Ive tried everything.

    If I use a default template they work correctly so I can only guess the problem is with my custom title block.

    The file is 2.3 meg also for some reason so I cant upload for any one to check

    Does someone have 5 mins to spare so I can sent them the file and they can see my problem

    Any help would be great

    Regards

    richrdkent

    @

    gmail

    .

    com

    Send it on and I will take a look see.
    Sometimes there's a man... I won't say a hero, 'cause, what's a hero? But sometimes, there's a man. And I'm talkin' about the Dude here. Sometimes, there's a man, well, he's the man for his time and place. He fits right in there. And that's the Dude, in Los Angeles. - The Stranger, The Big Lebowski

  9. #9
    Super Member Tankman's Avatar
    Computer Details
    Tankman's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro SP3
    Computer:
    IBM T60 Thinkpad™
    Monitor:
    36" LCD Monitor/TV, 14" Thinkpad™ T60
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Eastern PA, USA
    Posts
    1,794

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    My title block is rather "full" however, only 40+ kb.

    Try purge. I am taking a guess, does your title block include an image?
    Tankman

    "When the well is dry, we know the worth of water." Ben Franklin ~ 1746

Similar Threads

  1. Title Block - HELP!!
    By happyhappycheese in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 23rd Sep 2009, 09:23 am
  2. Title Block
    By jc1981 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 22nd Sep 2009, 11:21 pm
  3. title block
    By Barry Stone in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th Apr 2009, 04:43 pm
  4. OLE title block ?
    By sparkyuk in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th Aug 2008, 04:31 pm
  5. Title Block
    By Cadgirl10 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26th Jun 2006, 02:53 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts