+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default Block Authoring Pallettes

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Can anyone help? Since moving to 2009 I've noticed that my block authoring palettes are empty- no parameters, actions or parameter sets, just the tabs are there. I have checked properties- customize palettes but again it just shows up the tab headings.

    I can work around this using the toolbar buttons but my preference for block editing is to use the palettes as mentioned.

    Thanks in advance!
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  2. #2
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    dbroada's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    Electrical 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sussex, UK
    Posts
    5,528

    Default

    if this is your other thread - all I can say is that I haven't loaded 2009. If we get a quiet period in the forseeable future I may load 2010 though!

    If you can read a small image, is this what you have? (Don't have)
    Attached Images
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  3. #3
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Yep that's the same, except in the palet on the left hand side there aren't any buttons...

    Thanks for looking though Dave!
    Attached Images
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  4. #4
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    dbroada's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    Electrical 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sussex, UK
    Posts
    5,528

    Default

    Do you have the *.xtp files available from another machine to see if you can import them?
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  5. #5
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Uh oh now you're moving into the realms of the seriously unknown (for me anyway)...

    I'm off to chat to our in house CADChamp to find out what .xtp files are...
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  6. #6
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    dbroada's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Design Engineer
    Discipline
    Electro/Mech
    Using
    Electrical 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sussex, UK
    Posts
    5,528

    Default

    you have an option of exporting and importing palette files in an xtp format. Whether these can be used to reconstruct your missing bits is an unknown to all but the brave...
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  7. #7
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default

    Ok CADChamp has referred me to our CAD manager- down your way (ish) in Bournemouth... Not sure he'll be in but he sorts all the settings across the company... Will let you know how it goes, and thanks for your input Dave, apreciated as always!
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

  8. #8
    Super Member GE13579's Avatar
    Computer Details
    GE13579's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows XP
    Computer:
    Fujitso Siemens
    RAM:
    3.4Ghz
    Monitor:
    Samsung 19" TFT
    Using
    Mechanical 2009
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North East England
    Posts
    1,454

    Default Result!

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Just had some remote access resolution. It was some .atc files which seemed broken- they were reading 1kb each when they should have been 6, 8 and 15kb each. A bit of remote uploading and the problem's solved- cheers for your input too Dave!
    "To alcohol; the cause and solution to all of life's problems." - Homer Simpson

Similar Threads

  1. drawing contains authoring elements...
    By Little Bandit in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th Sep 2014, 06:10 pm
  2. Photoshop - locking pallettes
    By boyo in forum Design Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th May 2009, 06:55 am
  3. PDF authoring software suggestions
    By KennyJ in forum Catch All
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th Sep 2008, 05:33 pm
  4. Block Authoring Issues
    By skybuzz in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th Jun 2008, 04:12 pm
  5. Authoring Palette changed
    By ccable in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th Aug 2007, 03:21 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts