+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default Title Block Update

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi I have done a lot of drawings in AutoCAD 2007 and have them nicely surrounded in different title blocks (A4,A3 and A1). I have recently modified my blocks to include a drawing number section.

    I would like to be able to swap the title blocks I have made for the new ones whilst keeping the original attributes. It is a lot easier than rewriting the attributes for all of them. Is there a way (I can use LISP codes)?

    Many Thanks

  2. #2
    Luminous Being dbroada's Avatar
    Computer Details
    dbroada's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    Windows 7 Professional
    Computer:
    Dell
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon E5-1603@2,80GHz
    RAM:
    4GB
    Graphics:
    NVIDA Quadro K600
    Monitor:
    DELL 23" & SAMSUNG 21"
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Kenley, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    5,644

    Default

    If you have kept the same file name you can just INSERT the new block and say yes to "redefine block?". This won't add the extra attributes untill you ATTSYNC or BATTMAN.

    If you haven't kept the same name there are other ways of achieving the same result. I prefer to RENAME the existing block to the name of the new one and then do as above.
    "That's it. It's one thing for a ghost to terrorize my children, but quite another for him to play my Theremin." Homer Simpson
    "Everything in drafting is logical. Except what isn’t." - Gavin Guile. (from the Lightbringer series of books by Brent Weeks)

    Dave

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2007
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Ah. Great that worked perfectly.

    Cheers.

Similar Threads

  1. Update title block attributes in multiple drawings
    By t357 in forum AutoLISP, Visual LISP & DCL
    Replies: 142
    Last Post: 12th Dec 2016, 09:38 am
  2. Why wont my block update?
    By nscherneck in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th Jan 2010, 01:36 pm
  3. Block update issues
    By zeller_sam in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd Apr 2008, 07:36 pm
  4. Old Block references, update?
    By Towel in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 21st Nov 2007, 04:46 pm
  5. update inserted block
    By Kollargoll in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th Oct 2007, 10:29 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts