+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default when scale a drawing dimensions are changed.

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    hello freinds,
    I have drawing 30x40 sq feet.then I scale the drawing to 1:100.now i wanted to do some changes in drawing and give a offset of 10 " the offset it taken too far from drawing. i know that the drawing is reduced. now i what to do .......?

  2. #2
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default how to scale the drawing 1:100?

    how to scale the the drawing to 1:`100.i want to plot the the drawing but i know that there is something wrong.i want to know the complete procedure of plotting..

  3. #3
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2004
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    i want to scale the drawing 1:100 ?

  4. #4
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    did you draw in paperspace or model space? (hopefully model)
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

  5. #5
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    if you have drawn in model space at 1:1 then you can create a viewport in paperspace and scale the viewport at 1:100. There are many options to do this, the easiest is probably to click on the view port and bring up the properties dialog box (command ch if you havent changed it) then change the line that says standard scale to 1:100, after doing this make sure you dont double click inside the viewport and zoom in or out becuase this will change you scale only use pan to move inside the view port to get the part of the drawing you are looking for.
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

  6. #6
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    how did you go about scaling the dwg?
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

  7. #7
    Senior Member EMS_0525's Avatar
    Computer Details
    EMS_0525's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP
    Computer:
    HP xw8400 Workstation
    RAM:
    4GB
    Primary Storage:
    250GB
    Monitor:
    Dual Dell 18" flat screens
    Using
    Civil 3D 2013
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    253

    Default

    everything in model space should be 1:1.... use viewports to get the scale you want...

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Strix's Avatar
    Using
    not applicable
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield UK
    Posts
    3,081

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    kindly don't start multiple threads on the same topic, especially when somebody has gone to the trouble of answering your first request!

    I've merged the two with replies and deleted the rest
    Find your new best friend at Rain Rescue

    If you are a good drafter, tech will help. If you are a bad drafter, nothing will help. - Jack_O'neill at CADTutor

Similar Threads

  1. Scale a drawing to fit my title block but keep the dimensions
    By Hitbychance in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th Jan 2009, 10:07 pm
  2. Dimensions/Scale/Help
    By shellb in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2007, 10:16 pm
  3. scale dimensions in viewport??? help
    By MikeP in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th May 2007, 02:38 pm
  4. scale/dimensions
    By eddie57 in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th Dec 2005, 08:15 pm
  5. Dimensions don't scale to Viewport scale
    By brooksn in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th Jul 2005, 06:18 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts