+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    46

    Default Leader/text to multileader

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    I'm looking for a way to convert leader and text that is separate into a multileader where the text is attached to the leader. We just updated to new standards using the multileader and all the old stuff is not attached.

    I'm using AutoCad 2009.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Forum Deity
    Using
    Civil 3D 2008
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    3,581

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lpseifert View Post
    That is exactly what I was looking for. You just made my life here so much easier!

    Thanks so much!

  4. #4
    Forum Deity NBC's Avatar
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    2,109

    Default

    Be aware when using that routine that the exact positioning of the Multi-Leader Text that replaces the QLeader Text may not be at the same point.
    Life's constantly changing - keep up or get left behind

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Using
    AutoCAD 2009
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NBC View Post
    Be aware when using that routine that the exact positioning of the Multi-Leader Text that replaces the QLeader Text may not be at the same point.
    Thanks for your concern but the text is actually attaching right where I need it to. (Or should I say where the company wants it to)

    I'm not sure I like where the text attaches (In the middle of the note) because to me it goes against all drafting practices that I was taught years ago.

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Saddle Brook, NJ
    Posts
    2

    Default Does it works in 2012?

    Hi I am using 2012 and after selecting the leader + text is asking for location and then again for text.

  7. #7
    Forum Deity Organic's Avatar
    Discipline
    Civil
    Using
    AutoCAD 2015
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,202

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bigbongo View Post
    Hi I am using 2012 and after selecting the leader + text is asking for location and then again for text.
    It works.

    I wouldn't say its that accurate with regards to the justification as above though.

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Saddle Brook, NJ
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hi "super member", can you be a little more explicit? Justification is not important now, however put together leader + text will be very useful to update old dwg. I am missing something??? I am selecting the old leader with no place for text, just the arrow and the text is a multitext entity. Please let me know TX

    Newbie member!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Multileader text
    By alijahed in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2nd Mar 2009, 09:58 am
  2. Cannot Edit Multileader Text
    By rustysilo in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd Feb 2009, 04:38 pm
  3. Autocad 2008 - Multileader Text Styles
    By nycadguy in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11th Dec 2008, 07:50 pm
  4. Multileader text at arrowhead end?
    By bbohannon1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th Oct 2008, 07:11 pm
  5. MultiLeader text frame
    By lpseifert in forum AutoCAD 2D Drafting, Object Properties & Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th Jun 2008, 04:49 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts