+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default In layouts, my dashed lines are solid lines

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Hello everyone
    I noticed by searching the forum there are alot of questions about linetypes not showing up correctly, but I could not find someone with my exact problem. While in model space, my dashed lines are dashed lines. When I set up a viewport in a layout, these dashed lines are solid. They also plot solid.
    Thank you, any help would be much appreciated.



  2. #2
    Senior Member azzro10's Avatar
    Computer Details
    azzro10's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    XP Pro
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    311

    Default

    make sure PSLTSCALE & LTSCALE are set to 1
    You can get it jumpin' You can get it pumpin' You can get it chasing a cow. Matter o' fact, I got it now.

  3. #3
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T7500
    CPU:
    Xeon Dual Core E5503 2.0Ghz
    RAM:
    6GB DDR3 ECC SDRAM, 1333MHz, 6x1GB
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 3800
    Primary Storage:
    300Gb, 10K rpm
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    3,808

    Default

    make sure PSLTSCALE & LTSCALE & MSLTSCALE are set to 1, you might try ltscale at .5
    Confusion between than and then
    In writing, than and then are often erroneously interchanged. In standard English, then refers to time, while than is used in comparisons. Wikipedia.com

  4. #4
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    These system variables are all set to 1 (I double checked), and I also tried ltscale at .5 but that also didn't help.

  5. #5
    Super Member chelsea1307's Avatar
    Computer Details
    chelsea1307's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    windows xp
    Using
    AutoCAD 2011
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, Ca USA
    Posts
    1,109

    Default

    double click inside your viewport set them and type regen
    "The problem is stupidity. I am not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but, why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? "

  6. #6
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    The lines are still apearing solid.

  7. #7
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T7500
    CPU:
    Xeon Dual Core E5503 2.0Ghz
    RAM:
    6GB DDR3 ECC SDRAM, 1333MHz, 6x1GB
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 3800
    Primary Storage:
    300Gb, 10K rpm
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    3,808

    Default

    post some of the drawing that displays that problem
    Confusion between than and then
    In writing, than and then are often erroneously interchanged. In standard English, then refers to time, while than is used in comparisons. Wikipedia.com

  8. #8
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    The only dashed line in the part of the drawing I uploaded is over the front steps of the ground floor plan, like in my screenshots.
    Attached Files

  9. #9
    Forum Newbie
    Using
    AutoCAD 2010
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I found just now that the problem was that I had checked "use paper space units for scaling" in the linetype manager. Sorry but thanks for the replies.

  10. #10
    Forum Deity rkent's Avatar
    Computer Details
    rkent's Computer Details
    Operating System:
    WIN7 PRO 64bit
    Computer:
    Dell Precision T7500
    CPU:
    Xeon Dual Core E5503 2.0Ghz
    RAM:
    6GB DDR3 ECC SDRAM, 1333MHz, 6x1GB
    Graphics:
    nVidia Quadro 3800
    Primary Storage:
    300Gb, 10K rpm
    Monitor:
    Dell 24" FS (2x)
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    rkent's Discipline Details
    Occupation
    Facilities Design - Semi-conductor manufacturing
    Discipline
    Mechanical
    Details
    Designer: Process Piping, P&ID's, Machine Part Design, Planning / General Arrangement. Facilities Management. Drafting: Electrical, Controls, Architectural.
    Using
    Mechanical 2014
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Lat:35, Long:-106, Elev: 5164'
    Posts
    3,808

    Default

    Registered forum members do not see this ad.

    Quote Originally Posted by srr View Post
    I found just now that the problem was that I had checked "use paper space units for scaling" in the linetype manager. Sorry but thanks for the replies.
    I have that checked and it works fine to show linetypes. Anyway as long as you have it figured out.
    Confusion between than and then
    In writing, than and then are often erroneously interchanged. In standard English, then refers to time, while than is used in comparisons. Wikipedia.com

Similar Threads

  1. Dashed lines
    By birddog in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th May 2008, 11:42 am
  2. --- dashed lines look ___ solid in layout view
    By ann in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th Jun 2007, 07:07 pm
  3. dashed lines
    By MikeP in forum AutoCAD Drawing Management & Output
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 28th Mar 2007, 10:53 pm
  4. dotted lines plotting as solid lines
    By Dave^ in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th Jan 2006, 01:16 pm
  5. Dashed Lines
    By siderus in forum AutoCAD Beginners' Area
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th Nov 2005, 08:38 pm

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts