Good Books for Learning Autocad

midwest

As titled I'm completely green with autocad,I got 08 presently and rather than bothering everyone with a bunch of questions I'll just ask one..

Can anyone suggest some good books to attempt a self learning curve.I am a carpenter by trade and woodworker/metalworker by hobby,what I want out of cad is to be able to make plans and models of future projects,and possibly in the future cnc.any help is greatly appreciated...

For future reference . . .

Providing a descriptive title to your thread will help you get more replies.

It will also allow you to check the 'Similar Threads' at the bottom of this page.

I have renamed your thread, and as you can see, there are now several threads for you to check out.

You can also check our FAQ section, which provides a listing of several good books and resources.

As titled I'm completely green with autocad,I got 08 presently and rather than bothering everyone with a bunch of questions I'll just ask one..

Can anyone suggest some good books to attempt a self learning curve.I am a carpenter by trade and woodworker/metalworker by hobby,what I want out of cad is to be able to make plans and models of future projects,and possibly in the future cnc.any help is greatly appreciated...

Harnessing AutoCAD 2008 G.V. Krishnan, Thomas A. Stellman

ISBN-10: 1-4283-1156-4

ISBN-13: 978-1-4283-1156-5

Illustrated AutoCAD 2008 Quick Reference Ralph Grabowski

ISBN-1-4283-1160-2

I'd also suggest getting a copy of the "AutoCAD 2008 and AutoCAD LT 2008 Bible" by Ellen Finkelstein

Omura, Finkelstein and Grabowski are well respected and noted authors of AutoCAD related books. Can't go wrong picking any one of them. BTW...Welcome to the CADTutor forum midwest.

I'd also suggest getting a copy of the "AutoCAD 2008 and AutoCAD LT 2008 Bible" by Ellen Finkelstein

This would be my sugestion too. I have used this books for a while, I try to buy it with every release I get (if necessary) because they help a lot.